BABYSITTER - Alyssa D. from Austin, TX 78745 - Care.com
full-time babysitter

Alyssa D.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$10 – 20/hr Austin, TX
10+ yrs exp 32 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Alyssa

I recently worked as a teacher's assistant at a daycare/preschool, working with children from 13 months up to 14 years old. I grew up in a very large family (6 brothers and 2 sisters), and have 2 brothers who are 10 and 11 years younger than I am. I have taken care of them since they were born, and enjoy playing with children. My mother had a daycare at our home from the time I was born until we moved to another city 8 years later. I started babysitting at 12 years old for members of my church, and have been doing it ever since. By the time I was 13, I would take care of 8 children once a week for 3 hours while my church had a fellowship meeting. I've taken care of kids from newborns to 14 years old, and have loved every moment of it. I enjoy children and love the way they view the world and am always trying to help them learn new things. My younger brothers always came up with the cutest explanations of why things were the way they were, such as when my kitten would purr they would get excited and say that her motor was running, or asking if they would like a grilled cheese sandwich they would get upset and say why can't we have a boy cheese sandwich (they thought I was saying girl instead of grilled). I really enjoy being around children and plan on one day having a family of my own. Until then, I love babysitting/nannying and helping kids learn new things about this wonderful world we live in. I am 23, reliable, energetic and love participating in learning and teaching new things. I am great at housekeeping, and can cook many types of meals. Children have always been a passion of mine, and I would love to be able to put that into action by being able to help them learn and grow.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 25 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Alyssa Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Pets
Education
San Lorenzo Valley High School
2006

High school degree

Verified info

Email Verified