Allison M.

Part-time, 34 year old babysitter from Los Angeles, CA with 10 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Los Angeles, CA | 34 yrs old
10+ years experience
part-time $25-35/hr
Los Angeles, CA | 34 yrs old | 10+ years experience | part-time $25-35/hr
Meet Allison
I have been working in childcare for over 20 years. My career began when I was 12 and babysat for the neighbors' kids, I quickly became the go-to neighborhood babysitter and had a nice little business as a teenager. I moved to New York the week I turned 18 to attend a musical theater conservatory. Shortly after completing school, I began working as children's guardian. Working as a children's guardian gave me the ability to combine my passion for theater and working with children. I loved it so much. I've stayed for 11 years and worked on nine Theater productions. Around my mid-20's all my friends decided to get married and procreate. Given my background and experience working with children I once again became the go-to babysitter. Throughout these experiences, I've discovered that I have a real passion for working not just with babies, but with new parents. Helping navigate and nurture new parents and their babies became a specialty of mine, and with that I began to pursue my post-partum doula certification. I am Post-Partum Doula trained and an Infant/Adult CPR Trained and Certified by the American Heart Association.

Please contact me for post-partum rates. Babysitting rates start at $18 an hour.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Yale University
Some college
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in