Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Austin, TX 78735 - Care.com
part-time

Allison H.

(2)
$60 – 75/hr Austin, TX
4 yrs exp 30 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Allison

I am a former 6th grade math teacher. I have a general elementary degree/certification which qualifies me to teach EC-6th grade. I also have my special education degree/certification which qualifies me to work with EC-12th grade. In addition I have experience working for a private tutoring company in Dallas called Lindamood Bell that specializes in teaching students with Dyslexia, Autism and other reading comprehension disorders.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi
Math
English
Science
Art
Musical Instruments
Sports & Fitness
Special Education

Allison Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Pets
Meal Prep

Most recent review

's Photo
Courtney R. Interviewed Allison
Nov 11, 2020
Highly recommend her! You'd be crazy not to hire her! With the trying times of Covid and having 3 teenage daughters, two with IEP's, and not being able to go to school and get the extra help they need, we were thankful that we were able to find Allison. The girls loved her and she added incredible value to their school work, and went above and beyond helping them research colleges, and PSAT prep work etc. knowing that the high school years are very valuable and an important chapter of students lives. Allison had job security with us. She got an opportunity to move to Texas and we're going to miss her. She even took the time to find us someone else to take her place, which most people don't do. 5 STARS! Best, C
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
Asbury University

Bachelor's

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

ESL certification

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified