Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Denton, TX 76205 - Care.com
part-time

Alicia L.

(0)
Cared for 1 family
$10 – 20/hr Denton, TX
2 yrs exp 39 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Alicia

I am a graduate of the University of North Texas. I hold a Bachelor's Degree in Interdisciplinary Studies EC-6 (Elementary Education) with a certification in English as a Second Language. I spent a year teaching fourth grade math and science in a dual-language setting, a year assisting ESL students in sixth grade math and have experience as a tutor across all age groups. During my time as a college student, I had the pleasure of working for two organizations which provided me with teaching and tutoring experience. I spent time as an AVID tutor for middle school students as well as a teacher at an after school program. Both of those opportunities allowed me to work with small groups of students and individuals.
I have a passion for learning and for helping others. love helping people succeed! I believe that a person learns best when s/he is comfortable and confident. For these reasons, I promise to make my lessons fun, interactive, engaging and full of positive reinforcement.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi
Math
English
Science
Foreign Language

Alicia Can Also Help With:

Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep
Education
University of North Texas
2015

Bachelor's in Elementary Education

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Certified ESL teacher EC-6

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified