NANNY - Alex M. from Oakland, CA 94601 - Care.com
part-time nanny

Alex M.

(1)
$20 – 30/hr Oakland, CA
5 yrs exp 30 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Alex

For the last 10 years I have been working as a hair stylist and recently decided to go back to school. I am working towards a psychology degree and would eventually work with children as a therapist or something along those lines.. I live with two girls (8 and 10) and their mother. I play a big role in their life. Homework help, feeding, bedtime prep, weekend adventures, life talks. I love being a part of these girls lives and all their little friends who come around as well. When I was in my late teens and early 20s I also babysat for a couple different families but nothing on a schedule. Mostly random. I love kids and I cannot wait to devote my life to helping them see their true greatness.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 35 mi
CPR Trained

Alex Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Meal Prep

Most recent review

nn
nancy N. Hired Alex
Jan 30, 2017
Alex is a delight - that perfect combination between totally reliable with great boundaries blended with really fun. My kids LOVE her and so do I. I have used for her for days (school holidays), evenings, and the occasional sleepover when I am away on business - she does a great job with the range of responsibilities that come with those different types of care. From breakfast time and getting ready for school to homework and bedtime - she is terrific. Alex is still #1 on our sitter list.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
CSUEB

Associate's

Verified info

Email Verified