BABYSITTER - Alexis C. from Cape Coral, FL 33904 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Alexis C.

(1)
$10 – 15/hr Cape Coral, FL
8 yrs exp 23 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Alexis

Hello! I have been providing child care since the age of 12 when I babysat 5 children at a time. I also have experience providing childcare for a family with 3 children for 10 hours a day. I have also worked in a church nursery, providing childcare for multiple children. I have some experience with children with special needs and I am very willing to learn how to best care for your child! I have experience working with FSU Early Head Start, providing child development assessment and education to families with small children. I really enjoy providing a safe environment for children to have fun and meet any other goals for the day/week/summer. I plan age-appropriate activities. I am flexible, kind, trustworthy, hardworking, and patient.
I have experience with children of all ages and backgrounds.

I graduated from Florida State University with my Bachelors degree in Social Work. I am currently working towards my Master's Degree in Social Work at Columbia University (online classes).
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Alexis Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

MH
MacKenzie H.
May 17, 2016
Alexis has the brightest personality and most loving heart! Besides being extremely professional and reliable, her creativity makes every activity exciting and fun! Any family would be lucky to have her working for them!
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Columbia University
2019

Graduate Degree in Social Work

Florida State University
Pursuing

Bachelor's in Social Work

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I have been CPR/First Aid certified several times but my certification has recently expired. I am willing to take another CPR course if needed.

Verified info

Email Verified