NANNY - Alexis C. from Charlotte, NC 28216 - Care.com
part-time nanny

Alexis C.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$13 – 35/hr Charlotte, NC
6 yrs exp 20 yrs old
Background Check
Join to contact

Meet Alexis

Hey there! My name is Eric (Alexis is my legal name!), and I'm a childcare worker with experience in almost all areas! For the last 6 years, I've babysat for multiple families and developed lifelong bonds with them and their children. Currently, I'm attending Grand Canyon University for my Bachelors in Secondary Education with a specialty in English and History. I've been a tutor for 4 years, specializing in History, English, and Science. I also am a very creative person, and for the last 3 years have dedicated my summers to working at different visual and performing arts summer camps. I was the head counselor for the Young Artists Program in Evanston, Illinois, and I also did volunteer work for Girls Rock! Chicago, where I taught young girls how to play guitar and bass. I've also worked with specials needs kids in school settings, and I love working with kids and providing a fun learning experience that develops memories that last a lifetime!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Willing to travel 15 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Alexis Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Light Cleaning
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

ES
Eric S. Hired Alexis
Apr 11, 2021
Eric is the absolute best!!!! Incredibly dependable, great with children & just a genuine good person. My son D learned so much from Eric's tutoring, they are extremely qualified to work with any child. They've made my D excited about learning and I am so grateful!!!!
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Grand Canyon University
Pursuing

Bachelor's

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified