Alexia G.

Full-time, 24 year old babysitter from Premont, TX with 7 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Premont, TX | 24 yrs old
7 years experience
full-time $5-10/hr

(1 review)
Premont, TX | 24 yrs old | 7 years experience | full-time $5-10/hr
(1 review)
Meet Alexia
I love caring for children. I don't have children of my own, but I would love to someday. Caring for children is something I'm passionate about. I started caring for children on my own when I was 15. I helped raise my cousin at the age of 2 months. I would feed, dress, bathe, change him and feed him. Sometimes I would care for him and also the children of my cousins' friends while they were out. I cared for him until the age of 1 1/2. Within that time, I also cared for children of friends of the family and family. A little over a year ago I started caring for a friend's baby at the age of 1 month, whom I consider my own. I started getting him at the age of 1 month. In February 2012, his little sister was born, so at the age of a week I would get her and him as well. I am well experienced with the bathing, diaper changing, dressing and caring during illness when it comes to infants and children. I do a lot of reading and research information on different childcare strategies and how children should be taught, disciplined, teaching a child manners, etc. I do not believe in spanking; however, I do agree with time out if it's necessary. I was previously an assistant lead teacher at in Houston for 3-4-year-olds and sometimes infants, which is a private daycare/learning center. I am always around children, it's something I am passionate about and something that just comes naturally to me. I am experienced in creating curriculum for children and teaching. I have been a personal assistant/nanny for 3 families and an occasional babysitter for dozens of families within the last 4 years. I am primarily experienced with infants but I can care for toddlers and older children just as well. When I care for children I enjoy interacting with them and playing with them. I enjoy coloring, playing outside, hands on activities, and dramatic play rather than just sitting them in front of a television. I take my jobs seriously and make sure I do the best job that I can with caring for children to the best of my ability. I am friendly, energetic, caring, patient and punctual. Along with being in a classroom with 20+ toddlers I am used to being energetic and remaining patient. I am available on short notice and can provide references when contacted through message if you'd like.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.