NANNY - Alexandria M. from Ann Arbor, MI 48104 - Care.com
part-time nanny

Alexandria M.

(2)
Cared for 6 families
$15 – 20/hr Ann Arbor, MI
5 yrs exp 25 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Alexandria

I am looking for part-time work as a nanny. I moved to Ann Arbor in August to start graduate school at the University of Michigan School of Social Work. Prior to this, I worked as a nanny for the summer. I graduated with a bachelors degree in psychology from Yale University in 2016. Previously, I worked as a foster care worker for over two years. I have worked as a research assistant at Yale University's Infant Cognition Center and the Yale Child Study Center for three years, working with infants 3-24 months. I spent a summer working as a camp counselor at Bay Cliff Therapy Camp, working with 2-9-years-old with physical and developmental disabilities. I spent a year working at Creating Kids Childcare Center working primarily with 0 months - 3-years-old. I have my own vehicle. I have experience working as a housekeeper. I would be comfortable cleaning and preparing meals. I have two cats of my own and I love animals. I enjoy playing sports and spending time outdoors!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 25 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Alexandria Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion

Most recent review

RB
Rebecca B. Hired Alexandria
Nov 7, 2019
Alex was a great sitter! We were anxious about finding a someone to watch our 5 month old for a family wedding several states away, but she made it easy. She did a wonderful job taking care of our little one and was very responsive. Highly recommended!
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
University of Michigan - Ann Arbor
2020

Graduate Degree in Social Work

Yale University
2016

Bachelor's in Psychology

Verified info

Phone Verified
Facebok Verified