NANNY - Alexandria D. from Milwaukee, WI 53212 - Care.com
part-time nanny

Alexandria D.

(1)
$10 – 20/hr Milwaukee, WI
10+ yrs exp 29 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Alexandria

My name is Alex and I graduated from UWM with a major in Educational Policy and Community Studies with a focus in childcare and child development. I worked at the NAYCE accredited Children s Center on Campus in a toddler room 5 days a week for 4 years. I have also worked in rooms with older and younger children. At the center, I did everything from feeding, napping and changing diapers. I also plan activities that are developmentally appropriate as well and fun for the children. We played outside as well as in the gyms and we tried to go on nature walks as often as the weather allowed. Many of the families have hired me to babysit for them outside the hours of the center on nights and weekends. Everything from date night to a weekend away. I have also been a nanny for multiple different families. The children's ages ranged from 0-10. I would love to be a part time nanny again!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Alexandria Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

MY
Melanie Y. Interviewed Alexandria
Aug 1, 2017
Alex was an excellent candidate and it was a pleasure meeting her! We will likely use her for occasional needs since it didn't work out for our regular position. I believe she would be a wonderful babysitter/nanny especially if you have a toddler!
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee
2013

Bachelor's in Educational Policy and Community Studies

University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee
2020

Graduate Degree in Educational Psychology

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified