Alexander A.

Part-time pet care provider from Boston, MA with 0 years of experience and a background check on file
Boston, MA |
0 years experience
part-time $10-20/hr
Boston, MA | 0 years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
Meet Alexander
Originally from New Orleans, Louisiana, I am currently studying theatre acting and directing at Emerson College in downtown Boston, Massachusetts. At home in New Orleans, my family had two Shih Tzus (they were brothers). I was the primary caretaker for both animals: walking them, feeding them, keeping them active, and (in their later years) facilitating necessary medical care. I also coordinated the evacuation of my pets when Hurricane Katrina struck New Orleans in 2005--ensuring they were safely and comfortably able to travel to a new location with my family. One is 13 years old now, and is experiencing some mobility issues because of old age. I oversee safe ways for him to remain active, without damaging his health. Furthermore, I frequently transported both Shih Tzus to Baton Rouge, Louisiana so they could receive top, expert medical care at Louisiana State University.

I have a strong affection for dogs, when I was younger I operated a dog treat bakery which became a staple at local farmer's markets. Additionally, I am very responsible: I serve as a Resident Assistant at Emerson College and have held many management-related jobs.
Details
Willing to travel
10 miles
Provides services for - Dogs
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.