Alan W.

Full-time, 57 year old senior care provider from Dallas, TX with 7 years of experience and a background check on file
Dallas, TX | 57 yrs old
7 years experience
full-time
Dallas, TX | 57 yrs old | 7 years experience | full-time $0-0/hr
Meet Alan
I have had several years experience working with senior care and personal assisting. I am a retired corporate business owner that worked as a financial consultant until my wife's mother had a stroke. I assisted my wife in caring for her mother after her stroke as well as her onset of Dementia and Alzheimer's disease. I was responsible for organizing medicines, physical therapy, mobility transfer, personal hygiene assistance, meal prep, and doctor's appointments. Most recently I have also had supervise and administer my own mother's age related debilities. Because of this, I feel I am uniquely qualified to understand the concerns that a family has in making sure they are entrusting their loved one with a responsible and caring person. Nothing is more important than coordinating, summarizing, and communication information to the family members. This requires that I also function as a personal assistant to carry out the aforementioned tasks. The other important qualification that I bring is that of 'life experience'. I am 55 years old, have worked in the corporate business world, owned my own business, am a licensed pastor and also served as the general contractor when building our home. This breadth of experience can be a benefit when unforeseen circumstances arise.
Respectfully,
Alan
Details
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
10 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.