Aja R.

Full-time, 37 year old nanny from Dorchester, MA with 9 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Dorchester, MA | 37 yrs old
9 years experience
full-time $15-20/hr

(4 reviews)
Dorchester, MA | 37 yrs old | 9 years experience | full-time $15-20/hr
(4 reviews)
Meet Aja
I have been a nanny for about seven years. I've worked with very good families. As a nanny, I plan age appropriate activities to promote physical, emotional and social development. I plan and prepare nutritious meals and snacks. I do all the children's laundry and keep their play room and their bathroom neat and tidy, change beds, pick up toys, run child-related errands and drive children to activities. I love to be outdoors' with the children. I love to go to parks, zoo, play dates, birthday parties, and more. As a baby nanny, I nurture both baby and mother. General baby care includes bathing, diapering, feeding, preparation and clean up formula and bottles, doing babies laundry and keeping nursery and play areas clean and tidy. I have cared for about four different families including this one and all were long-term commitments. I've also cared for family members children that's actually how I got started. I also have experience in caring for twins in the infant stage and also in the toddler stages. My responsibilities included cooking, cleaning, doing laundry, playing with children, taking children to activities, and pick ups and drop off. As a baby nanny, I have experience with feedings, changing diapers, putting to sleep, and teaching them. I love what I do very much. I love children, and they love me.
Most Recent Review
Aja has cared for our baby girl from age 3 months until now (1 year +) - as a new mom & a working mom, figuring out the right care plan for our baby & family was so very important to me. But with Aja's instinct, care, and calm made the transition for me & my husband so much easier. Aja is truly a part of our family, and is an invaluable caregiver to our daughter. Aja and our daughter's bond is undeniable - Aja loves M., and M. loves Aja. When Aja walks in every morning at 8am, both Aja and M.'s smiles light up. While we will dearly miss her presence & care in our household - its time for our daughter to transition to daycare - and we all hope our paths in care cross again! Posted Jul 16, 2015
(Showing 1 of 4 reviews, join to see all)
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Accepts credit cards
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
30 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in