Adrienne W.

Full-time, 27 year old special needs caregiver from Ellicott City, MD with 3 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Ellicott City, MD | 27 yrs old
3 years experience
full-time $10-15/hr
Ellicott City, MD | 27 yrs old | 3 years experience | full-time $10-15/hr
Meet Adrienne
Hi! I am a graduate student at Towson University pursuing my Masters of Arts in Early Childhood Education. I have over three years of experience in the field and have been trained in VB by Trellis Services. I am currently working as an in home autism instructor with an 11-year-old girl in Howard County through Trellis. I will need to find new employment soon as the needs of the family are changing with the child's transition into middle school. Prior to this experience, I was a VB therapist for a 5-year-old boy in the Ellicott City area for over a year. I followed the ABLLS-R using curriculum and data collection sheets provided by Trellis. I find this field to be highly rewarding, despite the challenges, because being able to provide a child with the skills to move towards independence is a priceless gift to that child and his family. I literally couldn't imagine doing anything else. After I earn my Masters degree, I plan on working towards my BCBA to continue my work in the field when I am not teaching.
Details
Has transportation
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
Willing to travel
20 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.