Adriana C.

Full-time, 34 year old babysitter from Washington, DC with 5 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Washington, DC | 34 yrs old
5 years experience
full-time $15-20/hr
Washington, DC | 34 yrs old | 5 years experience | full-time $15-20/hr
Meet Adriana
I have experience with babysitting in DC, for all ages.In Brazil, I helped friends and relatives with babies.

My American experiences in these two years included, nannying for one family in DC, with two boys, ages 7 and 9. I helped with homework, picked them up from school, took them to play dates, supervised them, prepared meals, helped run errands, organized the house, did laundry, etc. for one year and a half. I am very responsible and I am very patient. I have also done some "temporary" babysitting, with other families. I helped a stay at home mother with her 11 month old and 2-year-old daughter in DC, too. Occasionally, I helped care for a friend's baby.
I helped a family with 7-month-old twins in the Hamptons and NY for about two months.

What I like about children is that they give me lots of good energy, and they are full of that. That is why I enjoy to be around them.

In addition, this year, I was babysitting for two families. I sat for one, occasionally, on the weekends or evenings, and another family full time, for two kids, ages 1 and 2 years old, for about three months. Due to a personal situation, this family could not afford to have a nanny anymore.

Right now, I am babysitting just that one family occasionally, during the night. They have two boys, ages 4 and 5 years old. The are very hyper, ultra active kids, but I am handling them well. I have lots of patience.

I love children, and I do not consider this work a job for me. It is something that I enjoy, and I look forward to it.
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Anhembi Morumbi
Graduate degree
English, Portuguese (Brazil), Spanish
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
Has transportation
provider provider
Willing to travel
5 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Available on short notice
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in