Abigail O.

Part-time, 22 year old babysitter from Boston, MA with 7 years of experience and a background check available upon request
Boston, MA | 22 yrs old
7 years experience
part-time $10-20/hr

(1 review)
Boston, MA | 22 yrs old | 7 years experience | part-time $10-20/hr
(1 review)
Meet Abigail
I have been babysitting for over 7 years and I love working with kids. I have experience working with many families with kids all ages. I was a volunteer at a children's camp, was a teen buddy in a program through my high school to help at-risk children in my community. I've maintained relationships with families in my hometown for many years despite leaving for school in Boston. I worked for a family with twin 3-year-olds and a 2-year-old quadriplegic. I ran errands for them, played and took care of the twins and learned about the youngest's care and development. I have also been a Big Sister for the Big Sister Association of Greater Boston for almost a year now with a terrific 9-year-old girl. Every weekend we go out and see local events, try new things, go for picnics and anything else that strikes our imagination.

I am in school at Northeastern for Physical Therapy (yes, I'm in summer classes) and have completed one 6-mo internship at New England Baptist Hospital Outpatient Physical Therapy. I find being with kids and making their day great very fulfilling and hope I can continue working with them into my professional career. For now I'm looking for a great family to spend time with this summer.

My one requirement is T accessibility (I am right next to all green lines and the orange line).

I am happy to provide a background check through care. com and references upon meeting you.

I look forward to hearing from you!
Most Recent Review
Fantastic with kids - they have such a great time and always look forward to seeing her again! Posted Jun 11, 2014
Reliable Transportation
Hire again
Northeastern University
Bachelor's in Physical Therapy
Phone verified
provider provider
Email verified
provider provider
CPR Certified
provider provider
First Aid Training
provider provider
Willing to travel
5 miles
Comfortable with pets
provider provider

Join free today

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in