Morton Grove Odd Jobs

Search dozens of opportunities in Morton Grove, IL.

A new job is posted every minute on Care.com - don't miss out.

Find a job that fits what you're looking for.

Hiring Now in Morton Grove:

Occasional Care - 10/30, Perhaps More

One Time $11 – 16/hr Starts 10/30 Morton Grove, IL
I'll need care for my 3-month-old daughter and 2. 5-year-old son for a few hours on the afternoon on October 30th while I head to an appointment and run a few errands. This need occurs from time to time and I'd love to find someone I can come to in the future. My son may be napping when you arrive but he warms up to people quickly and will be aware a friend is coming. He will likely need a snack when he wakes up. My daughter does take a bottle and I'll make sure to have plenty of breast milk ready. Should be a fairly straightforward few hours.
Previous jobs in Morton Grove
See some jobs that were posted or filled recently.

Driver Needed For Local Errands For My Parents

Part Time
Seeking a driver for my elderly parents. They need help driving around locally for a couple hours a day to run errands, such as grocery shop. Looking for help next week and possibly a couple days every week in the near future. Thanks!!

Nanny & Personal Assistant

Full Time
Looking for a nanny for my 3-year-old. 5 days a week. Days and times vary. 30 hours a week and more hours available if desired. Some cooking, dropping and picking up child, organizing, errands, etc. please inquire for more information.

Mother's Helper/ Part-time Sitter

Part Time
Looking for a mother's helper/part time sitter in Morton Grove. Duties: - tidy up house (pickup toys, sweep floors) - laundry as needed - empty and load dishwasher - assist with children (2. 5-year-old son, 7-week-old daughter) Details: - looking for someone 3-5 hours a day, 2-3 times a week (weekdays), flexible on time and days - cat in home (mentioning should you be allergic) - ideally this person could watch children on there own should I have an appointment or errand - pay negotiable based on experience

Full Time Live In Nanny Needed

Full Time
25-30 hours per week. All living expenses paid plus salary. 2 weeks Paid time off per year as well as paid vacations with our family. Light house keeping, errands and some cooking. Easy going family with no crazy rules. Please message me for more info.

Companion Care Needed For My Parents In Morton Grove

Part Time
Seeking companion care near Morton Grove for my parents in their 80s. Some light tidying up is involved. Looking for a caring and compassionate companion. Assistance with errands such grocery shopping, visits to the beauty parlor and occasional shopping excursions is required. There may also be occasional physician appointments. My mother is still fairly mobile but my father needs assistance walking and rising from a seated position. Both of my parents are kind and while they enjoy being as independent as possible, realize that occasional assistance is necessary. My mother enjoys playing games and doing crossword puzzles while my father likes to read and enjoys talking about world events and history. Preferences for a caregiver who is a non-smoker and CPR / first-aid trained. It is likely that the position will grow into more days.

Assistant/Nanny

Full Time
Looking for someone with flexibility in their scheduling and last minute availability is a plus. Errands, some light cooking once in a while, and picking up my 3-year-old from preschool and taking care of him until I get home from work. Some nights I work late and may need an over night.(not very often)

CAREGIVER

Part Time
Looking for someone to care for my 2 special needs young ladies Sundays 12:30-5. Some Sundays maybe all day. They like to be out in the community. They like to walk around the mall, go to the zoo, run errands with you. I can teach you everything you need to know to take care of them. They are delightful! Message me if you are interested. We are looking for someone to ASAP!

Live-in Home Care Needed For My Grandmother In Morton Grove

Full Time
We need live-in home care to take care of my grandmother in Morton Grove. Medication management is required. We would prefer someone who can handle light housekeeping. Some help needed with bathing. Personal care required, including feeding. Seeking someone to handle meal preparation. Looking for a caring and compassionate companion. Part of your responsibilities will include running errands. You'll be responsible for transporting to/from appointments.

Part Time Help 5 Days A Week

Part Time
Looking for someone with reliable transportation to run a few errands and pick up my son from school Monday through Friday. 2-3 hours per day. Being available to pick my son up at 3 p.m. is a must, as well as a valid drivers license and insurance.
Showing 1 - 1 of 1