Lacey Odd Jobs

Find dozens of opportunities in Lacey, WA.

A new job is posted every minute on Care.com - don't miss out!

Previous jobs in Lacey

Looking For A Live-in Caregiver For 2 Children

Full Time $10 – 20/hr
Lacey family needs a part time live-in caregiver. Must love kids! Our ideal match will meet the requirements below. Some light tidying up would be part of our caregiver's responsibilities. Please be comfortable with pets. Seeking someone to handle meal preparation. We require that you have your own car. Occasional assistance with laundry would be great. We might ask you to run errands now and then. Please be a fan of outdoor activities. Games are popular at our house, so we hope you like playing them too! Preference given to those who love reading to kids. Bonus points if you're interested in music or the dramatic arts. We'd like someone who enjoys arts & crafts. 2 children a boy age 3 and girl 15 months. Hours part time 5-15/week. Pay depends on experience and will be negotiated. Help with some light housekeeping, errands, potty training, weaning a breastfed baby, naps, meals and bath. Must be able to follow instructions, stay on the children's schedule and create fun activities with a learning component for the kids. Must have a standard of clean, safety and fun! Must be active and willing to play with the kids! Days and hours are flexible. This will not be a full time position. Willing to work with you on scheduling. Must be reliable and able to provide advance notice of any schedule conflicts. Good communication skills, understanding of child development and belief in combined 3 warning, redirection and timeout discipline techniques. We have a one bedroom available in exchange plus $100/mo. We have both a cat and dog so we do not have room for more animals but would like some one who loves pets as well. Must be willing to keep personal life elsewhere and communicate the times they will be out as we have an alarm system. would like someone who is early to be and early to rise to help with getting kids ready for their part time daycare. Prefer a student who is not a party type. Having a part time job outside of this would be fine and we will work with that schedule and school schedules.