Effort Odd Jobs

Search 0 opportunities in Effort, PA.

A new job is posted every minute on Care.com - don't miss out.

Find a job that fits what you're looking for.

Filter by:

Previous jobs in Effort

Medication Prompting And Light Housekeeping Full-time Support Needed For My Mother In Effort, PA.

Full Time
Seeking care for my mother in her 60s. Services needed: companionship, meal preparation, medication prompting, help staying physically active, transportation, light housekeeping, errands / shopping. No prior experience required. Specialized care needs: support for memory care. Female caregiver preferred. A little more about my mother: she can be anxious, pleasant, reserved. My mother is 59 and had Early Onset Alzheimer's/ my father works full-time and is looking for a live in au pair or house manager to primarily look after my mother. This would include helping her make meals, engaging in conversation, encouraging her to do more physical activity, get involved in local activities, and transport to and from appointments. He also needs general help managing household chores like cleaning and grocery shopping. I'm looking for someone who is patient, chatty, fond of pets. We would love someone who is funny, as my mother loves humor! She is witty when she feels comfortable with someone. We need someone very patient as she repeats things often (part of her condition), someone who is outgoing and has good instinct with adult care. My mother can take care of herself as far as personal hygiene and she is able to feed herself. She is a middle stage of early onset Alzheimer's and we need her to stay safe primarily. She just needs encouragement of when and what to eat and what to do as far as daily living activities. We'd love for her to become more active (walks around the neighborhood) and get involved in local social activities. Just having someone to talk and be with daily would be progress. We are looking for a live in caregiver. We have a private room and bathroom. The other areas of living will be shared. There is a vehicle for use of the caregiver. All food, utilities, and rent will be paid for. Because of this particular situation, we are hoping to find someone willing to work 50 hours a week on a 5 day basis for $225/250 a week with overtime $ if wanted.