Jamaica Plain Night Child Care Jobs

Find dozens of opportunities in Jamaica Plain, MA.

A new job is posted every minute on Care.com - don't miss out!

Night Child Care Jobs in Jamaica Plain

Tuesday & Thursday After School Childcare In Jamaica Plain

Part Time $19 – 25/hr Starts 10/15 Jamaica Plain, MA
We are seeking a part-time babysitter after school at our home in Jamaica Plain. Please be interested in and energized by kids. We have two active boys. Some light housekeeping is required. We have a friendly dog. You'll be responsible for picking kids up for school and getting them home. - Please be able to drive our car occasionally, but your own car not required. - Please be comfortable walking a few blocks to school - Please be able to do very light clean up (tidying, putting dishes away, folding laundry) If you are looking for additional hours, you could come early both or either days to help with laundry and light household tasks such as laundry. Also date nights. Thank you!!!

Part-time Nanny/Babysitter Needed

Part Time $15 – 20/hr Starts 10/01 Jamaica Plain, MA
Hello, I'm looking for a nanny/babysitter for my son. After school duties include homework help (15 - 20 minutes tops) when needed. My son LOVES elevators, trolleys, trains, etc. He can watch them and ride them all day (no exaggeration). The ideal candidate must be comfortable using public transit and will have the patience to sit through several rides and its affiliated train stop elevators. The schedule posted is pretty consistent, but it may change on occasion (i. e. Friday evening instead of midday when my husband and I go on a date night). In addition to patience, I am looking for someone responsible, reliable, caring, fun with a good sense of humor who communicates well and takes initiative. Animal lovers please apply (we have pets - 2 cats)! If you're that person, contact me. Thanks much & God Bless
Previous Child Care Jobs
See some jobs that were posted or filled recently.

Date Night Babysitter

One Time
Keep our 3-year-old company while we grab dinner with some friends.

Nanny Needed For 1 Child In Jamaica Plain

Part Time
Seeking a nanny near Jamaica Plain for 1 child, aged 8 months (current). Looking for a start date of early September. I work from home and will be around the house most days, but also may use the time to run errands and attend client meetings. Ideally childcare 2-3 days per week, with a regular, mutually agreed upon schedule. Would also love the opportunity to add an occasional date night! VERY IMPORTANT: must love dogs! We have two incredibly loving, but energetic rescue dogs, so please consider that when applying.

Starts September - Afternoon / Evening Nanny In Jamaica Plain For 2 Girls - Includes Pick-Up

Part Time
Hi! We are looking for a caregiver for our two sweet daughters who are turning 3 and 1 in October. They finish pre-school / day-care at 4:00 p.m. in Newton. Job includes daily pickup (under 20 minute drive home) and then assistance through the evening (dinner, bath, bedtime and next day's lunch preparation). One or both parents would be home many nights. We are looking for someone who can help out as part of a team of two or three and who can also take care of the girls solo. We are flexible as to whether you would use your car or ours (house is within walking distance of Orange Line and 39 bus) and on daily end times. This is an over the table job. In addition to hourly pay (and opportunity to work extra hours), we provide up to $429. 16/month in tax free healthcare reimbursement.

After School Care Needed For 2 Children In Jamaica Plain

Part Time
Re-opened Job Post: Must fill this position by 7/26... Jamaica Plain family seeking after-school transportation and care for 2 kids (ages 5 and 2). The kids attend different schools, but the schools and our home are all close to each other. After pick up from school, care-provider will bring the kids home, get them ready for dinner, and help around the house. We are NOT seeking temp/backup/baby sitting/date night care. Please only apply if (minimum criteria for job): (1) You are free during school year... (2) from approx 4 p.m. to 6:30pm, M-F... (3) and you can transport the kids in your own car. In exchange for a firm commitment, we offer very good pay, support for the achievement of your personal goals when not working with us, and any remaining flexibility we can offer. Thanks, - Devon & Josh

Weekend And Date Night Sitter

Full Time
Our chill little dude is in the market for a babysitter to hang with when mommy and daddy get out on the town for weekend errands and date nights. Looking for someone to do some evenings and weekends over the summer. Position will extend into the year and could include day care pick up.

Temporary Babysitter Needed For 1 Infant In Jamaica Plain.

One Time
Hi! I have a need for a nanny for a temporary position for a 2-month-old baby. Details are below: April 29 - May 10 - 5 days/week - Monday-Friday - 8am-4 p.m. May 13 - July 19 - 2 days / week - Monday and Thursday - 8am-4 p.m. July 19 - Aug 16 - 2 days / week - Tuesday and Thursday - 8 am-4 p.m. * times are flexible (doesn't have to be strict 8-4) * Dad will be in and out the house * Currently in JP but starting June 3rd we will be moving to Roslindale * Job will end Aug 16th but we're open to using nanny as needed for occasional nights and weekends where available

Nanny Needed For 1 Child In Jamaica Plain

Part Time
We are looking for a great nanny for one 4-5-month-old little girl. We would prefer someone who could help out with light housekeeping (running the dishwasher, tidying up , cleaning baby leaks). Animal lovers please apply (we have a very sweet dog)! An ideal nanny is very responsible, responsive, and experienced. Don't let the schedule fool you, even though some of the job is for late night, we want to pay you to sleep ! Thank you!

Babysitter Needed For 1 Child In Jamaica Plain

Part Time
Hello! We are looking for a loving and conscious caregiver for my 7-year-old boy. He is bright, active, curious, friendly, and lots of fun! I'm currently in need of someone who can help during the evening of Sunday April 27th. This would be play time into dinner and bedtime. I'm also looking for someone who can help with occasional date nights and occasional weekday evenings if something comes up -- which it often does! We have cats in our home. We live in JP and would prefer someone who does, too. Please feel free to contact me with any questions! We are a "crunchy," minimal-to-no screen time household and are very careful when it comes to media consumption. Best, Rachel