Ottawa Nanny Services

dozens of options in Ottawa, IL. 

Average rate: $13.50/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Available Now in Ottawa

Mandi S.'s Photo

Mandi S.|Ottawa, IL

<$10-15/hr 10 yrs exp 34 yrs old

Nanny Service and Cleaning Service

Hi there friends! My name is Mandi and I am 30 years old. I have been in child care and the nanny business since I was 16 years old. I have a great deal of experience with all ages of children. I have worked long term in a few day care centers, where I gained much needed experience with children. I used to be a live-in nanny for a family of three children, 2 girls and 1 boy, for almost three years of living with the children and about five years total of complete care for the family. I have many great experiences and families I've worked for to tell you about! :) I have taken some child development classes. I am also pet friendly, no matter the size or the type of animal. I love working with young children, and I am interested in a full-time position. I am also comfortable with traveling with families on vacations, and I wouldn't mind some occasional overnight or weekend care for children as well. I will be more than happy to provide an email with my full resume at your request, as well as a background check, and, of course, I have very many great references from past families I've worked with. I hope to meet a family who is looking for a nanny long term, and who will treat me like a part of their family. I want to find a family I can help grow with and attach with on a personal level, not a business and "just a job". I take my work seriously and I am here to nurture and help your children develop into healthy beings. If you are looking for help, I am here! :) My most recent nanny position was caring for a family with two boys ages 4 and 9-years-old. The oldest has mild cerebral palsy. A typical week for me with the boys included before and after school care for the oldest. I provided everyday care for the 4-year-old, and then, during the summer, I cared for both boys. I also home-schooled the oldest during the summer, so he did not not fall behind. I also taught the preschooler with writing and recognizing numbers and letters. I cared for this family for four years. I kept up the house with major cleaning and laundry, grocery shopping, and preparing meals. I am also up for running small local errands. I do have 2 dependable vehicles. I am currently a stay at home mom with a son who was born in January 2014.

 Previously Posted:

Showing 1 - 1 of 1