Lakeland Nanny Services

5 options in Lakeland, FL. 

Average rate: $13.75/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Lakeland

Stephanie W.'s Photo

Stephanie W.|Lakeland, FL

$15-25/hr 4 yrs exp 26 yrs old

Part-Time Caregiver Available

Hello, I'm Stephanie. I'm 22 years old. I am a recent UCF grad. I have my BS in Criminal Justice and certificate in Victim Advocacy. I graduated from EMT school at Valencia College in April of 2013. I am First Aid and CPR certified. I have pretty open availability and am available to provide childcare overnight or at last minute notice if necessary. I am a reliable, hardworking, responsible, caring, empathetic, and loving nanny. I have nannied for several families for the past 10 years, working with children ranging from ages 6 months to 18 years old. My most recent experience with providing child care service includes: For 2 years, I provided care giving services for a teenager with Cerebral Palsy. I still occasionally help out with this family. For the last almost 4 years (August 2011- April 2015) I was the caregiver of 3 children with Autism/developmental delays/ADHD. I have experience working as an ABA support therapist for two separate companies (Everyday ABA and Butterfly Effects). My main job duty involved going into children's homes and helping them learn important behavioral and social skills. By doing so, I was able to help them develop a necessary skill set to live an overall more successful and fulfilling life. I have hopes to someday start my own healthy meal prepping business, so in addition to my other jobs I also have experience with meal prep for several families. Let me know if my experience is compatible with your job opening!
Merrill L.'s Photo

Merrill L.|Lakeland, FL

$15-20/hr 10 yrs exp 70 yrs old

World's Best Nanny/Babysitter/Tutor

I am the mother of 3 beautiful, accomplished daughters, and grandmother of 7 wonderful children. I have been babysitting for family and friends all my life (I am 66) and commercially for about 25 years. I am responsible, honest, dependable, have my own transportation, and a valid Florida driver's license. I currently work as a Tutor for an agency and privately for families in my community. Previously, I worked as a teacher for a Learning Center and a Supplementary Educational Services Tutor, so I have passed even the FBI's most comprehensive background check. I am in good health, have a clean driving record, have no criminal offenses in my background and do not smoke, or use alcohol or drugs. I live in Sanford and can provide excellent references. I am intelligent, not just with common sense, but I am also college educated. I speak, read and write English. I am First Aid and CPR certified, and inoculated against DTAP. English is my primary language. As a Nanny/Babysitter, I will cook for the children and I'm happy to read to and play with them---not just sit and watch TV. I love teaching them and inspiring them, spending time outdoors and engaging them in imaginative play, including dramatic arts, painting, drawing and crafts. I have many years of experience caring for children of all ages. Right now I am available to work EVENINGS AND/OR WEEKENDS, EVEN OVERNIGHT if given advance notice. I will be available for daytime work after May 23, when school lets out. My babysitting rate is $12. 00 per hour, which I feel is reasonable for the level of skill, excellent service and dependable care I provide. For full days as part of a weekly schedule, or an overnight or full weekend, we could negotiate a price. For tutoring, I charge $25 per hour. If you are interested, please contact me and we'll talk. Thank you for your consideration.

 Previously Posted:

Showing 1 - 5 of 5