Coeur d Alene Nanny Services

1 options in Coeur d Alene, ID. 

Average rate: $12.00/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Coeur d Alene

 Previously Posted:

Kaye M.'s Photo

Kaye M.|Coeur d Alene, ID

$10-20/hr 10 yrs exp 60 yrs old

Nanny, Full-Time, Available Any Hours, House Cleaning, Laundry, CPR And First Aid Training.

I began caring for children at age 12. The neighbor had three daughters ages 4 months, 7, and 8 years old. I cared for the girls occasionally, at first. Their mother taught me how to make formula for the youngest and how to change diapers. She then was hired into a position for swing shift. I cared for the girls, prepared and fed them dinner, washed the dishes, cleaned the kitchen, made sure their homework was done, supervised their baths, got them ready for bed, and made sure they went to bed on time. I did light housecleaning after the girls went to bed. I watched them for about 4 years, until the family moved. I assisted with the nursery at our church on Sunday during services. I was then hired by a young couple that had a 9-month-old son that I cared for after school until about 11:10 p.m. I fed him dinner, changed his diapers, kept him entertained with playing with his toys, reading books to him, put him in the stroller, and we would go for walks during the day, bathed him and got him ready for bed. I put him to bed at the proper time. I did light housecleaning after he went to bed. I worked for this family for about 1 year. I then began caring occasionally after school and weekends that had 3 girls ages 14 months, 3 and 5 years old. While I was sitting, she had another daughter that I started caring for when she was 2 weeks old. After about 4 months, I began caring for these girls on a full-time basis after school and most of the weekends. I cleaned the home, did laundry, prepared all meals and snacks, did arts and craft projects with them, took them to the park, played board and card games, helped with homework, had movie and popcorn night, supervised baths, helped the girls get dressed for both the day with their clothes and hair, and got them ready for bed. There were times I would spend from Friday-Sunday being responsible for the children on a full-time basis. I card for these children for about 6 years. I have a 32 stepdaughter I raised from age 3 1/2 and we gained custody of her permanently and on a full-time schedule. I have cared for another families children recently. They have 3 children ages 6 months, 14 months and 8 years old. The older child has ADHD. I worked with this family off and on for several years and still occasionally care for the children, clean the home, cook meals for them, take the children to the park and/or playgrounds. I love working and caring for children and take pride the care I give them. I am confident in my caring skills and being able to balance the day with chores, activities, homework, book reading and fun. I also do a great job at keeping the house organized and clean.
Showing 1 - 1 of 1