Greenville Mother's Helpers

Find dozens of mother's helpers in Greenville, SC. 

Average rate: $13.50/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Available Now in Greenville

 Previously Posted:

 Previously Posted:

Olivia C.'s Photo

Olivia C.|Greenville, SC

$10-20/hr 10 yrs exp 30 yrs old

Weeknight & Weekend Babysitter

Hello! My name's Olivia C. - I'm a 26-year-old graduate from the University of Georgia, where I studied Child & Family Development. I just recently moved to Greenville (from Atlanta) where I'm beginning a new chapter as a foster parent! It's something God's placed on my heart and I couldn't possibly be more excited to begin this journey! However, over the next few months while I'm preparing my heart and home for these sweet children, I'm looking to make some extra money on the side so I can save up as much as possible before I become a mom! I currently work full-time (Monday-Friday from 9-5) in Greenville, but am looking to supplement that with weeknight/weekend babysitting. Here's a little background info about me: I've been babysitting since the age of 10. I started as a mother's helper for a couple years, and then graduated to the real deal at 12. There were 3 main families I worked for all throughout high school and college - each of those families had 4 children, ranging in age from newborn to high school teens. During college, in addition to babysitting on the side for a couple families, I also worked at the gym daycare, where we cared for anywhere between 5-20 kids at any given I'm quite comfortable with chaos and can certainly handle large groups of kids. I love to play sports, be outdoors, do crafts, and am always down for playing make-believe! In addition to my babysitting experience, I am also comfortable with special needs children, as well as medically fragile children - I have a 19-year-old sister who has epilepsy and Aspergers, and I've spent much time caring for and learning from her. I've also babysat for a family with a child suffering from mitochondrial disease. Lastly, after I graduated college I spent a year working in youth ministry where I was blessed with the opportunity of loving on high school and middle school students on a daily basis. Kids are a definite passion of mine, and I so enjoy any amount of time I get to spend with them! Please know that I am also highly invested in the families of any children I babysit for, and absolutely love serving them in whatever other little ways they need (laundry, cleaning, cooking (I'm not the best, but I can do it!), organizing). I don't like to be bored, plus, I genuinely want to help you out as much as once the kids go to bed, I'd love nothing more than to help lighten your load in any other ways you can think of! So please don't hesitate to contact me if you're ever in need of a sitter! I can provide as many references as you'd like, and am more than happy to answer any and all questions you may have (and if you'd like to meet up and talk in person, I can totally make that happen too!)! I look forward to hearing from you!

Showing 1 - 3