Mandarin-Speaking Babysitters

Find the help you need.

Average rate: $15.00/hr

Post a job today for free!

Filter by:

Available Now!

Zarina F.'s Photo

Zarina F.|Washington, DC

$20-45/hr 22 yrs old

As Responsible As They Come!

Avg response < 14 hrs
(3)
Hi, I'm Zarina and I am a senior in college pursuing a degree in Architecture. When I was a teen I began my babysitting career. I used to sit my younger cousins so my aunts and uncles can have date night. I sat my cousins from newborn age to 8 years old. I learned a lot about responsibility and patience from baby sitting my cousins. I've also babysat kids outside of my family and I can provide references. I love kids! They bring out the best in you, I truly believe that. I am willing to also offer tutoring and/or speak in Mandarin Chinese because I believe those things are important at an early age. I would love to have the opportunity to offer assistance in taking care of your little one. I am also currently a pet sitter and dog walker, so I'm great with pets!
PM
Reviewed by Penny M. 5/5 stars
Zarina is an exceptional person. She is driven and a very hard worker! I hired Zarina over the course of a few months to help me with my children (aged 8 and 12) and my dog Bristol because I wanted a smooth transition into having my third child. Her responsibilities included walking my dog for me, getting my kids home from school, tutoring, helping with homework, and any other little tasks that I had that day. She was great! Very kind and understanding and the kids love her. She was like a much needed big sister to them. I recommend Zarina to anyone who needs a weight lifted off their shoulders and who needs a reliable person to put their trust in.
Ariel S.'s Photo

Ariel S.|Nolensville, TN

$10-20/hr 4 yrs exp 20 yrs old

Nanny/Babysitter Available For The Summer

Avg response < 6 hrs
(1)
Hey there! My name is Ariel, and I am a 20-year-old college student and Disney enthusiast who has worked with children and teens since I was young. I was raised in a home caring for three younger sisters, one of which is special needs (autism/cerebral palsy). I have experience as a babysitter, nanny, VBS counselor, mother's helper, and am a resident assistant during the school year. I have a passion for caring for children, and I love leading by example and being a role model to young ones. I am experienced in caring for all ages, but am most comfortable with toddlers and school-aged children. I am happy to help out around the house doing housekeeping, taking children to appointments and on social outings, tutoring and assisting with homework, running errands, and preparing snacks and meals. I am also comfortable caring for the pets while also watching over the kids. Please note I am not available during the school year, as I attend school out of state.
Whit G.'s Photo
Reviewed by Whit G. 5/5 stars
To whom this may concern, I hired Ariel after interviewing several candidates and I was completely impressed with her performance. I involved my children in the interview process and they chose her. While in her duties, not only did she fulfill my babysitting needs, she also built a relationship with my children. They played creative games and did silly things that kids love! They had fun and hearing about their day made me want to be a kid again. Thank you, Ariel. Great job! Sincerely, Whit G
Showing 1 - 10 of 591