Lakewood Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Lakewood area, there are 4,079 families seeking care—and 1,979 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Lakewood

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Compassionate, Experienced Sitter
Hello! My name is Ashley. Currently, I am a full time dental assistant. I am currently looking to find part time work taking care of children. I have worked in childcare for about 7 years at Kinder care learning center and mainly taught ages 1yrs- 5yrs, but did work with all ages groups at one point Including infants and school aged! After I left that position, I was a support staff/ caregiver for Ambitions Of WA in which I cared for teens and adults that are mentally disabled. I continued with that job for about 3 years. I am very comfortable with any age group of children. I also have 2 daughters and two step daughters.
$10-20/hr
10 yrs of exp.
provider
Hi, my name is Eugena. I am looking to be a caregiver for anyone and if possible everyone who needs it. I'm a very open-minded person and can adjust to anything that is presented to me. With care giving, my experiences are mostly with my family and friends and their families. The tasks that I do vary depending on what it is they need. I come from a big family where caring for one another is something we are prone to. So although my experiences aren't as professional, I understand the just of it all. I'm a very positive person and I always try my best to fulfill the needs of others.
$15-17/hr
1 yr of exp.
provider
Easy Going And Happy To Be There
Growing up my nana had a job with the good shepherd taking care of patients with disabilities and she took me there almost every weekend! I learned a lot about taking care of people physically and mentally, my nana always was happy to do it with her heart! I watched her manage the medications people were getting, keeping people and their living space clean, taking them on barbecues and birthdays, talking with them and even celebrating holidays! There were some patients that I knew my whole life and as a child I was scared of them (this one chick even bit me! Haha) but as I got older started to feel more comfortable around them enough even to give hugs and high fives! My nana by far is the one I give all of the credit to and upon hiring I would like to get certified as a nurse or possibly further my education from that too!
$12-17/hr
1 yr of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Looking for P/T weekday morning personal health aid (approximately 9:00 a.m. to 1 p.m. ) Mon-Fri for active 48yr old adult male quad w/ spinal cord injury. Duties include errands, light housekeeping, laundry, some meal prep. Need partial assistance in transfers to and from bed & shower. Help with bowel care every other day. Range of motion and dressing. Cleaning of day/night catheter bags. Private residence near Lakewood Mall, must be dependable and extremely reliable. English speaking and current licensed driver. Both men and women acceptable. Great part time job for college student considering medical field or adults with kids looking to get back into the work force. Experience not necessary, but a plus.
time Part Time
Starts 03/25
$12-13/hr
provider
My husband and I are looking for someone to clean our house every Friday morning or afternoon while we are at work. We would like for the housekeeper to vacuum, mop, clean the bathroom and the kitchen and iron some clothes. It is a pretty simple job that will not require more than two hours a week.
time Part Time
Starts 03/29
$15-22/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.