Powhatan Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Powhatan area, there are 2,091 families seeking care—and 197 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Powhatan

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Experienced Teacher Specializing In Orton Gillingham
I graduated with Master of Education degree in Special Education. I have taught elementary special education for 6 years, & have worked with all grade levels, but mostly 1st-5th! I am also Orton Gillingham trained in Multisensory instruction, which is designed to help struggling readers and those with learning disabilities by explicitly teaching the connections between letters and sounds. I utilize a variety of strategies to build phonemic awareness, fluency, and comprehension. I have worked with diverse groups of students, including students with learning disabilities, ADHD, Autism Spectrum Disorder, and Emotional Disabilities. I believe that building positive relationships with each student is essential for their growth. Being able to witness a struggling reader gain confidence and grow academically is truly the best gift! I also value communication and relationships with the parents as well. I am always open to questions or feedback. Please contact me with any questions!
$15-40/hr
0 yrs of exp.
provider
I have 3 years of experience. I can help with carpool and Laundry. I am open to helping families that have pets. I have watched my nieces for 3 years and I would watch my younger sister when I was in high school.
$12-17/hr
3 yrs of exp.
provider
Hello! I Am Mariah, I'm 27 Years Old, Cleaning Is My Stress Relief!
I have been cleaning for multiple families for years, I love to take the load off of a busy family so they can spend more time together and come home to a clean, organized, happy home! I will work hard to ensure that all of your needs are met and things are done correctly. I enjoy cleaning, it is a stress relief for me, and the happiness on my clients face is all worth it.
$20-50/hr
7 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Hi! My husband & I are looking for temporary help with our two girls ages 5&6. Realistically only need 2-3 days/ week & the days each week differ as we are a nurse/firefighter couple. Looking for someone energetic, fun loving & passionate about children.
time Full Time
Starts 06/01
$13-18/hr
provider
About who needs care: Will explain. Disabled and can not drive places due to illness from decades. About the care needs: Someone who is vibrant and bubbly loves people. Services needed include: transportation.
time One Time
Starts 05/30
$13-18/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.