Glen Allen Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Glen Allen area, there are 6,376 families seeking care—and 1,831 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Glen Allen

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Love Helping The Elderly, Compassionate, Always Smiling With Sweet Personality
Have worked with patients in the medical field, and volunteered as an EMT for Tuckahoe Volunteer Rescue Squad. My passion is helping others and caring for their needs. I know how to be advocate for those who can't be their own. Love to serve. Love Helping The Elderly, Compassionate, Always Smiling With Sweet Personality
$19-25/hr
1 yr of exp.
provider
Experienced Mom Of 2 Children And Babysitter For 2-3 Children
I am my mother's daughter who is going to speak for her. I am applying for my mother who has experience in babysitting for 5+ years. Her first babysitting job was with a family with 2 little girls who she raised from when they were an infant/toddler up until 8-9 years of age. My mom has no education experience because we came as immigrants, so she knows little English however understands most. She is very caring, organized, and clean and from her previous babysitting jobs, she is very loved. We are a reliable and trusting family and my mom is very good and will take care of any one's child as if her own.
$11-16/hr
8 yrs of exp.
provider
Babysitter!!
I have a part time job as a birthday party leader and as a camp instructor, so games and art crafts are my specialty! I have been at this job for over a year and I am so lucky to have worked with the kids that I've had. I have also led groups at School for the past 4 years.
$11-16/hr
2 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Hi. I am looking for someone to help with after school care for my 3 girls. My youngest one is in preschool and will continue to go to preschool. I also have a daughter in kindergarten and one in 2nd grade. We are a family with 2 full-time working parents, so I need help with housework. I have a house cleaner who comes once a week who I intend to keep, but I need someone to help with laundry, dishes, preparing a quick meal for the girls. I will also need someone to help take the girls to their activities and to help with homework. My girls are very affectionate and get attached to people, so hoping for someone who plans on staying long-term. Thanks!
time Part Time
Starts 01/27
$15-20/hr
Transportation Required
provider
We are a two-parent working family. Mom works in healthcare and Dad in higher education. We have two daughters in grade school (3rd and 6th). We are looking for a caregiver who is reliable, loving, and a positive role-model for our girls. Our requirements are to pick-up the 3rd grader from the neighborhood school bus-stop around 3 p.m. and provide care in our house till max. 6 p.m. every day Mon-Fri. The 6th grader comes in an hour later. They also attend couple of activities around 5 p.m. So driving (less than 2-mi) 2-3x a week is also required. We look forward to hearing from you, if you are interested in this opportunity. Thank you. PS: we can start ASAP or could wait till Feb1 if you are committed to an existing position.
time Part Time
Starts 01/13
$10-15/hr
Transportation Required

New jobs posted by businesses:

provider
We are actively recruiting for fitness minded candidates who LOVE working with children to join our growing team. We have part-time positions available primarily in the morning during the week. We teach fitness classes to young children in a climate controlled bus, Monday - Friday, at preschools and daycare centers. Birthday parties and special events are often scheduled on weekends allowing for more work opportunities if desired. Part-time positions available for people who want to work with children, ages 18 months to 7 years. Our Ideal Candidate: *Demonstrates a patient and kind demeanor and is safety minded at all times with children. *Self-motivated and works well with others, does not need constant supervision. *Enjoys exercise. *Feels comfortable talking with both adults and young children. *Stays calm under pressure. *Trustworthy, with a proven record of workplace dependability. *Must be a high school graduate/some college strongly preferred. *Perfect fit for college student interested in early childhood education or stay at home parents looking for extra income. *Background check required. *CPR & First Aid Training desired and provided. *Compensation based on experience and skills. Interested candidates should forward their resumes as well as desired earnings and availability.
time Part Time
Starts 01/20
$13-15/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.