Joshua Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Joshua area, there are 978 families seeking care—and 132 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Joshua

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Fun Caregiver That Understands Disabilities
Hello, As a mother of 2 kids with disabilities, a masters student of clinical mental health counseling, and a woman who is starting a shelter for people with disabilities; I understand your pain. I understand that kids with special needs take a little more care and understanding. When you are not able to be there I will happily support you.
$13-18/hr
1 yr of exp.
provider
Energetic Sitter And Smile Creator !
Hi! My name is Amaya! I am 18 years old and I have 4 years of experience dealing with kids of all ages. I am first aid trained and CPR certified. I can help with Light Housekeeping and Cooking/Meal Preparation. I would also love to help your children with attending their remote classes and helping with any school work they're having trouble understanding. I can also help with laundry and any lovely pets you may have! Being a nanny is my dream job! I love children and as the daughter of a single mother of 3, I understand how much a helping hand can really help! My job wouldn't be to just take care of your children, it would also be to help reduce any stress that I can in your day to day lives! If you decide to trust me with your children, you're trusting me with your life. & I firmly believe a trust like that should be taken seriously and not be broken.
$13-20/hr
4 yrs of exp.
provider
I have been a babysitter for many years. I have been taking care of toddlers- preteens throughout the years. I am also trained on how to potty train a child, how to teach them how to eat/sleep on their own, and brain development. I'm currently a high school student who has been enrolled in honors and AP, so I am able to help your child with their homework after school. I have my own car, so I am able to pick them up from school or take them to practice/recitals.
$10-30/hr
8 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
About who needs care: Diabetic and has early on dementia About the care needs: Very positive and up lifting personality! Services needed include: transportation, meal preparation, errands / shopping, light housekeeping, companionship, feeding, bathing / dressing, and mobility assistance.
time Full Time
Starts 06/10
$10-15/hr
provider
About who needs care: Looking for a fill in aide for my Mother and Grandmother at 40 hours a week. Must be able to transfer as Mother has had several strokes and Grandmother is almost blind. Must like animals. About the care needs: Need a dependable strong hard worker with a laid back personality. Very little cooking involved but cooking ability a plus. Cleaning is a must. Animal person a must. Services needed include: meal preparation, errands / shopping, light housekeeping, feeding, bathing / dressing, and mobility assistance.
time Full Time
Starts 06/10
$11-16/hr
Transportation Required
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.