Fredericksburg Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Fredericksburg area, there are 1,305 families seeking care—and 92 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Fredericksburg

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Aleah C. from Fredericksburg, Texas Hi, I am a very positive, reliable, outgoing and respectful young lady. I have 10+ years experience with newborns- teenagers. I am the 2nd oldest daughter out of 6 kids. Myself being 20 years old and my youngest sister being 2. I am a confident, energetic, playful soul and love being with young ones. I am able to give a supervised, safe, and playful environment for your little ones :))))
$12-20/hr
10 yrs of exp.
provider
Katsmeow
I love cats, dogs, animals! I usually 'talk' to them throughout the day like they are a human... Even sing to them sometimes... Most dogs and cats come right up to me for attention, petting, love.. If hired to care for your pets I will treat them just like you would.. lovingly, respecting them.. keeping them well fed, clean, happy and content.. and of course, spoiled! I will also respect your home as tho it is my own.. I am an honest Christian older woman.. dependable, reliable, responsible.
<$10-15/hr
10 yrs of exp.
provider
Hi! My name is Kambree. I am a freshman at Texas State University! I love animals and have two dogs of my own! I have never been a paid pet sitter but have taken care of other peoples pets as well as mine. I would love to help you and your pet so if you are interested just let me know!
$10-25/hr
0 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Looking for awesome caretaker who is involved and loving and dependable for our sweet 15-month-old son. Duties will include: hanging with him, entertaining him, playing outside, and laughing at our sweet corgi! One 3-year-old corgi
time Part Time
Starts 06/20
$12-17/hr
Transportation Required
provider
We will be in town visiting our home in Canyon Lake during July 1-4. We will be floating the river and going to two concerts while we are there. J will be 5 months at that time. She is a very happy and easy baby to care for. She generally won't fuss unless she's hungry or ready for bed. We need someone who is willing to commit to these days so we can enjoy our not so often adult activities. We will likely be home floating in the water next to house or grilling during the time we are not floating the river or at those two concerts so I will be around to help you as you help me. (We are located in a cover and I'm not thrilled about having her on the water but do not want to leave her behind for the whole entirety of the weekend) We are very friendly, easy going and pay well to know our little one is in good hands. We also visit our lake house regularly thought the year and would love to have an established babysitter for when we visit! We actually have two children but one will be on vacation with other family members so it would be really nice to have someone that we can trust and count on when we visit. . Additional needs include light housekeeping.
time One Time
Starts 07/01
<$10-17/hr
Transportation Required

New jobs posted by businesses:

provider
OVERVIEW A young growing family in the beautiful hill country of Fredericksburg, Texas, is looking for a couple to support their life, home, and property. The residence is 4,000 sq. ft (with an additional four-car garage and apartment being built) on five manicured acres. With an additional seven acres across the street. Currently living in the home is Mr. & Mrs., a 2-year-old with another on the way. The family is planning on growing and is looking for someone for the long-term, someone that wants to find their last position before retirement. REQUIREMENTS . 5 years industry experience . Non-Smoker . Valid driver's license with a clean record . Capable of passing an extensive background check and BAI interview. . Bi-Lingual: Spanish/English DUTIES & KEY SUCCESS FACTORS . Ability to seamlessly fit into a harmonious work environment. . Strong communicator, both written and verbal . High level of discretion, loyalty, integrity & honesty . Highly organized & excellent eye for detail. Her: . General household cleaning and tidying. . Laundry and ironing. . Cooking and assisting in the kitchen. . Caring for children and babysitting. . Driving, including the children's activities and school run. . Running errands. . Food shopping. . Dog feeding and bi-monthly grooming/washing (2 Mini Australian Shepherds) Him: . Driving for the parents as needed, including the children's activities and school runs. . General maintenance of the garden, grounds, home and related. Mowing and complete property care. . Cleaning and maintenance of family-owned automobiles. . Helping with heavy lifting, both indoor and outdoor. . Running errands. . General handyman work and maintaining equipment and machinery . Carrying out minor carpentry, electrical, and plumbing work. . Polishing floors and cleaning carpets. . Dog feeding and bi-monthly grooming/washing (2 Mini Australian Shepherds). . Managing contractors and vendors at the residence. OTHER CONSIDERATIONS The male (and/or female) may be asked to acquire their CHL. The couple should be familiar with Texas culture and homes. Some travel will be needed. Family likes employee(s) to accompany them on travel. Two-five day and two-10 day trips per year. No formal service is required.
time Full Time
Starts 06/17
$90,000 - 95,000/year
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.