Portsmouth Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Portsmouth area, there are 1,665 families seeking care—and 148 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Portsmouth

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Hi! I am currently a junior in college and have a little over 2 years of experience babysitting! I am looking for date night type opportunities while I am still in school.
$14-19/hr
2 yrs of exp.
provider
Love Exploring Nature With Pets!
Hi! I am Reagan, and am a 20-year-old college student. I am a biology major and have an immense amount of love for all animals. I am an avid outdoor enthusiast and love walking and running with my own pets and others in nature! I am available for dog walking and pet sitting jobs! I am very comfortable with dogs of all sizes. I have a Bernese Mt. Dog and a cat at home! I have 4+ years of pet walking / sitting experience!
$15-25/hr
4 yrs of exp.
provider
Experienced Caring Childcare Provider
My name is Sophie and I am a 20 year college student entering into my junior year at the university of Rhode Island. I am an elementary education major who works part time at a childcare/preschool in Wakefield, RI while taking classes full time during the school year. I love working with kids and they love me too! I am looking to work with a family during the summer of 2022.
$25-25/hr
2 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Hello! I'm Kandice the mother of two baby girls ages 1 and 2 1/2. I'm looking for someone to watch them and care for them while I'm at work and someone who's reoccurring. I have cats that are very friendly and they don't bother anyone at all. The schedule I posted will vary weekly as my schedule changes weekly. I Put 7am-6 p.m. because I usually work in between those times (ex: Tuesday 11am-3pm). Which is when I would need help being during the hours I work. I'm looking for someone who can watch the girls at my house or at their house. I'm also looking for someone who is CPR certified and can preform the Heimlich in the event of an emergency. My kids love music and playing with their toys I'm looking for someone who is very bubbly and fun, thank you!
time Full Time
Starts 05/22
$13-16/hr
Transportation Required
provider
Seeking care in our home in Portsmouth for 1-2 children for the summer and possibly longer term. We have very energetic children :) A 4. 5-year-old girl and 2. 5-year-old boy. We would like care for 1 or 2 full or possibly half days... and date night here/there. Seeking someone who is engaged, responsible, energetic, experienced, and genuinely enjoys children. Someone studying or in early childhood education would be a plus. Hoping you can start within weeks! Some light tidying up would be part of our caregiver's responsibilities (mainly just the kid's things after the day).
time Full Time
Starts 06/13
$12-18/hr
Transportation Required
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.