East Greenwich Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the East Greenwich area, there are 1,821 families seeking care—and 229 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in East Greenwich

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Tired Of Asking Your Middle Or High-Schooler If They Did Their Work? Certified Teacher Here To Help!
Hello! I'm a certified 6-12 Rhode Island teacher with 14 years higher education and classroom experience. I have a Bachelors in History and Masters in Teaching, along with experience teaching students with all levels of ability. I have taught middle school, high school, and college classes and tutored children between the ages of 8-22. My areas of expertise: Social Studies, Humanities, Study Skills, Time Management, Curriculum writing and development, Special Education accommodations and modifications, and meeting the needs of students. I am happy to help your family/student over online, or in person depending on the safety measures involved.
$20-45/hr
10 yrs of exp.
provider
A Dedicated And Inspiring Math Tutor
I loved math from a very young age! I was at the top in math when I was in the elementary school, but everything changed when I went to a top middle school! The same math skill that I had could only render me to the 50th percentile in my class. However, I did not give up. Instead, I doubled the effort and eventually I made it to the 90th percentile in my class! To be honest, it was not achieving a higher ranking that gave me the biggest joy; it is the perseverance! The fact that I know I can endure pain and not give up gave me tremendous courage to pursue other worthwhile goals in life. Here are a few highlights about me - 1. I scored 800 in SAT math portion. 2. I tutored a few middle school children in math when I was in college through a volunteering program. They went from hating math to scoring above average within a year! 3. I obtained my Master of Science in Finance degree in 2016 and my GPA was 3. 97. I am confident that I can help you to get better in math!
$35-50/hr
0 yrs of exp.
provider
Part-time Pet Caregiver
I am a true animal lover. I grew up with cats and dogs (German Shepherds). I currently have three cats, all of whom were adopted. Two were planned the other, a foster fail! in the past I have volunteered at my former city's shelter and have taken care of friends' pets while they were out of town. I would happily take take of your animals for you- they will be spoiled with love and attention!
$15-20/hr
10 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Hi there! Mom of two kids needs help with household chores such as cleaning, vacuuming, laundry, organizing etc. Twice a week for three hours. I would love to hear from you!
time Part Time
Starts 09/16
$10-15/hr
provider
We are looking for a great babysitter for my children in Potowomut. We would prefer a babysitter who does not smoke, who is willing to drive children, who is comfortable with pets (We have a lovely dog named Seven who loves people), and who is CPR certified. 2 children will need care 5 days a week and the other 2 will require care 1-3 -days per week. Looking for someone to help get kids ready and to school in North Kingstown. We will provide transportation.
time Part Time
Starts 09/21
$15-20/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.