Kent Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Kent area, there are 2,989 families seeking care—and 597 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Kent

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Fun, Upbeat, Experienced Sitter Looking To Have Some Extra Money For College!
Hello, my name is Sidnee! I'm a junior at Kent State University majoring in Public Health. I plan to graduate next year and then apply for the Accelerated Nursing program. I'm from Gibsonburg, OH and went to Gibsonburg High School, where I was a very involved student-athlete. Outside of school I enjoy spending time with family, going on new adventures, and cooking/baking!
$11-17/hr
6 yrs of exp.
provider
Fun And Caring Sitter!
Hello! I'm Sydney, a college student at Kent State. I have experience working with kids and babysitting in the past, and I am certified in CPR and First Aid. I am able to help with caretaking, transportation, light housekeeping and errands. I am also able to help with schoolwork and online learning.
$10-20/hr
1 yr of exp.
provider
Hello, I am Caylee! I am very organized, patient and dependable person. I have 3 years of experience babysitting. I am extremely hardworking, as this summer I had two nannying jobs, a part-time job and took a summer course. I have worked as a Sunday School Instructor for over 2. 5 years, working in classrooms with up to seven kids at once. I love what I do there, and miss it while I am attending school at Kent! I am flexible with hours and can help with light housekeeping and cooking/meal preparation.
$15-30/hr
3 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
We are looking for a great nanny for 2 children in Kent. We would prefer a nanny who has their own car and who does not smoke. I work as a SLP on Tuesdays and Wednesday's, but these days are flexible. I am also willing to be flexible to work with schedules if you are a student. We just hope to find someone dependable, trustworthy, and fun for my two little boys! I will prepare meals and plan daily activities in advance so more time can be spent with the kids.
time Part Time
Starts 01/04
$10-15/hr
Transportation Required
provider
About who needs care: My parents need help with groceries, food preparation, driving to appointments, cleaning. We need someone with them from 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. from Monday through Friday. My father has mid-stage Alzheimer's and my mother needs help caring for him and her home. About the care needs: The caregiver would be patient, loving, kind and willing to jump in to do whatever necessary to help them to have functioning lives. Services needed include: transportation, meal preparation, errands / shopping, light housekeeping, and companionship.
time Full Time
Starts 10/19
$15-20/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.