West Hempstead Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the West Hempstead area, there are 1,545 families seeking care—and 271 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in West Hempstead

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Hello there! I'm Olivia, I'm 21 years old and a senior Nursing student at Adelphi University. I have certifications in BLS, first aid and my completed courses allow me to work as a certified nurses assistant. I have been babysitting since I was 16 years old and I have experience with children ages 6 months to 12 years. I have also worked as a camp counselor at my local YMCA and as a lifeguard for 5 years. I have always worked with kids and would love to continue to do so!
$15-15/hr
5 yrs of exp.
provider
Patient, Caring, And Calm Older Sister Of 3
I've been helping take care of babies since I was one myself, with many family members and neighbors employing me as a sitter. I have three younger brothers who I've been helping my mother care for since their births. I have four years of consistent experience babysitting infants and toddlers, sometimes two or three at a time. I've sat overnight and for periods up to a week, tending to house work and childcare needs such as school pick-up and drop-off, school events, tutoring, homework help, and playdates. I absolutely love working with kids and I plan on pursuing a career in childhood education.
$20-25/hr
10 yrs of exp.
provider
Fun, Caring Health Aide Available For It All
I have over 20 years of experience providing assistance in daily living and personal care services, including: - performing domestic and household tasks; -transporting and accompanying patients to doctors office, grocery store, shopping, etc.; -administering prescribed medications; -assisting with clients personal care activities; -monitoring patients (vital signs, temperature, respiration, etc.) and reporting on their condition.
$10-30/hr
10 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
I'm looking for a nanny for 2 children (my son is 2. 5 and daughter is 1) but my sister would help, so you mainly will be watching one child at a time. Looking for someone who is careful with COVID as we're in a bubble with my parents who are older and more at risk. We are careful with COVID... no one comes into our house unmasked who is not in our "bubble" which is strictly family right now. If someone does come inside with a mask it's usually someone like an electrician or handyman... no friends come inside at all. We will see people outside with masks and social distancing. We'd like to find someone who adheres to this level of strictness or more. Some light tidying up would be part of our caregiver's responsibilities. We have two cats that live mainly outdoors but will come inside as well. Responsibilities would include meal prep.
time Full Time
Starts 09/13
$13-16/hr
provider
We need Childcare help with our 2 lovable boys . And we're looking now! We are guaranteeing 30 hours a week. Some light housekeeping is required. Duties include pickups and drop-offs, on occasion. Responsibilities would include meal prep for children. We'll need some laundry help for the children now and again. We have a full-time nanny who we adore. We're looking for someone to help supplement her schedule. The schedule listed has flexibility if we find the right person. We also need someone who has availability to do evenings and weekends, as needed. Our 2-year-old is energetic little boy, who loves to run and play. Our 5-month-old is laid back baby, who's happy just hanging out with us. M/W/F - our two year will be at school till 4 p.m.
time Part Time
Starts 09/08
$15-20/hr
Transportation Required
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.