Nassau Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Nassau area, there are 426 families seeking care—and 41 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Nassau

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Hi I'm Logan, an aspiring teacher and caretaker! I've worked with kids ever since I've been working. From water parks to my local YMCA, being an after-school leader, and spending many amazing summers at a campground as a counselor, my greatest joy is in the pure positivity only seen in children. I have four years of reinforced CPR/ First-Aid certification and know every in and out for picky eating (I'm still picky myself, so I've learned a lot). But most of all, I want to ensure your loved one doesn't feel forgotten or left behind on your much needed outing :)
$12-25/hr
4 yrs of exp.
provider
Hi! I have a long history in the education field. I hold a bachelors in Education from SUNY Cortland and taught all subjects to a class of 35 students grades 4-6 in California for 12 years. I also taught grades 4-5 at a private school in Long Island. Most importantly, I raised 3 beautiful children who are now in college or launched. certified life and wellness coacsomatic & physical healing movement fir 16 years . Volunteered as sexual assault advocate in Rensselaer .
$10-30/hr
10 yrs of exp.
provider
Babysitter
Hello! I am a college student on summer break looking for short-term work. I have babysat a 3-year-old, 6-year-old, and 7-year-old in the past 4 years. I have worked at their homes and at one of the parent's jobs who needed extra supervision for their child while they worked. Additionally, I have worked with a child who has ODD as well as other conditions. I also worked as an assistant dance teacher for 5 years, assisting 3-12-year-olds in various level classes. I hope to become a pediatric occupational therapist one day because I love working with kids! I am very flexible this summer; however, I will be returning to college in the middle of August.
$13-18/hr
2 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
We are getting a golden retriever puppy, Brie, on June 9th. I am a teacher, so we need someone to come over and let Brie out and play with her through at least June 23rd (my last day of school). Hours are flexible, but most likely every couple of hours so that she can be bladder trained and not lonely! We also have two young children, J (4) and T (1) so we'd love to find someone who would also be interested in occasional date night sitting. Looking for someone local to use for years to come. Please message me with any questions and to set up a meeting! Their name is Brie. She is an 9-week-old Golden Retriever puppy. Their personality is energetic, playful, sweet! They need someone to love and play with, and to help her get used to using the bathroom outside. We have a large fenced yard for play time! When they meet other animals, they - unknown. Brie is joining our family on June 9th. To get to our home, you can park in our driveway.
time Full Time
Starts 06/10
$13-18/hr
Transportation Required
provider
We are looking for a full time nanny for our three boys. We have a small homestead with chickens, three sheep and two goats- as well as a vegetable garden. Our two older boys enjoy working on outdoor projects, tee ball, and exploring nature. Our youngest likes to chase his older brothers, get into mischief, and snuggle up for a nap. In addition to their care, duties include meal prep, driving all three boys - school and camp pickups, play dates, playground trips- and keeping the main living spaces tidy. If you are a nature lover who enjoys youthful enthusiasm, we are looking forward to meeting you!
time Full Time
Starts 05/31
$15-20/hr
Transportation Required
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.