Mount Sinai Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Mount Sinai area, there are 895 families seeking care—and 106 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Mount Sinai

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Fun Sitter
I have 2 years of experience. I can help with Light Housekeeping and Cooking/Meal Preparation. I am currently in Suffolk County community college I am studying to be a social worker. After fall 2020 I will be graduating and going to Saint Joseph's in Patchogue to continue my career. I am capable of helping the kids out with there homework
$14-20/hr
2 yrs of exp.
provider
My name is Lauren and I am from Mt. Sinai, NY. I am 24-years-old with eight years of babysitting experience where I have cared for children of all ages from newborns to 12-year-olds. I started babysitting my little cousins (ages 6 months old to 6 years old) when I was 16 and shortly after, started working at a nursery where I worked all throughout high school and during college when I would come home for breaks. At the nursery, I would care for up to 10 children at a time and I worked with children with special needs. I am a very creative, hands-on, organized babysitter who absolutely loves children and likes to bring activities with me such as crafts, games, etc. I am also more than happy to help out around the house. :) I look forward to speaking with you to see if I am a good fit for your family and am happy to provide references upon request!
$16-25/hr
5 yrs of exp.
provider
Hi there! My name is Chris, I worked in the healthcare field for 10 years with clients with mental disabilities of all ages! The type of work that was included was Personal Care (showering, shaving, brushing teeth) light house keeping, transport clients to doctors appointments, transitioning patients from wheelchair, shopping, etc. I am very people friendly and can't wait to meet my next client! Talk to you soon -Chris
$20-30/hr
1 yr of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
In need of a kind and compassionate child caretaker for two children. We are seeking someone with availabilities on Thursdays with the ability to put our son on the school bus at 8:20(pick up is at our home - drop off 3:20), and then driving our daughter to her daycare program for 9:00 a.m. (pick at 3pm). The remainder of the day would primarily be being available for any emergencies that may arise including the children needing a pick up related to illness or injury. While awaiting the children's return some light housekeeping would be expected as well as possible grocery shopping. A second (rotating) day may be available as well.
time Part Time
Starts 11/23
$13-20/hr
Transportation Required
provider
My wife is a nurse and works Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. I'm a service engineer for a medical company and my schedule is all over the place so some days I'm home. My mother currently watches the boys but was recently diagnosed with breast cancer. (She lives with us and will help with the boys).. Additional needs include having a reliable car, being comfortable with pets and a non-smoker. We could use help with homework or curriculum assistance. Looking for a caregiver for my 1-year-old and 4-year-old. Looking for care Tuesdays (7-6:30pm), Wednesdays (6-6pm), and Thursdays (6-6pm). Flexible start date.
time Full Time
Starts 11/16
$15-25/hr
Transportation Required
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.