Middle Island Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Middle Island area, there are 1,163 families seeking care—and 159 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Middle Island

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Hello, my name is Madison. I like to keep a positive mindset and I am passionate about the things I do. I am a college student, 21 years old, from Middle Island, NY. I have lots of experience with older people and am passionate about helping them. I am flexible and willing to discuss the wants and needs required and preferred and do the best I can for your loved ones. I am open to answering any questions if you have any about me as well. I love people, pets, animals in general, and more.
$18-50/hr
0 yrs of exp.
provider
Excited Sitter And Music Lover!
Hi! My name is Lindsey M. and I am a sophomore in college. I am pursuing a degree in psychology and minoring in music. I have taken multiple childhood development classes for my psychology degree! I have experience babysitting for family members and was a summer camp counselor for a special recreation day camp. At this day camp I supervised my group of campers, ages 6-12 years old, and planned daily activities that were both fun and educational! I love singing, playing instruments, arts and crafts, swimming, sports, reading, and most importantly, working with kids!
$15-20/hr
1 yr of exp.
provider
Smile Creator
I have 30 years of experience. I can help with Bathing/Grooming/Hygiene and G Tubes. Administering medication and feeding
$20-30/hr
10 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Taxed pay. Paid every Friday. Pay is $22. 22 per hour. Looking for an aide Sundays 7 a.m. - 3 p.m. Must have prior CNA experience and be able to help my mother with transferring, walking, meal prepping, medication prompts, light housekeeping, companionship, helping her dress and bathe and helping her with exercises. This is a recovery patient in need of an aide at least 1+ year. Must be comfortable with pets, have own transportation, and have prior experience.
time Part Time
Starts 05/22
$22-22/hr
Transportation Required
provider
Taxed pay. CDPAP position. Paid every Friday. Pay is $18. 22 per hour. Looking for an overnight aide that can help assist my mother with giving her water and helping her to the bathroom when needed. Minimal duties. The preferred aide is a non-smoker with their own transportation that likes pets. You are not permitted to sleep during the shift, aide must stay up the duration of the shift. It's an easy 8-hours. Overnight hours: Thursday, Friday, Saturday 11pm-7 a.m. Preferred person can take all three overnights and would be able to cover other overnights if needed/call outs, but not necessary.
time Part Time
Starts 05/14
$18-18/hr
Transportation Required
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.