Long Island City Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Long Island City area, there are 5,623 families seeking care—and 521 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Long Island City

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Learning And Exploring Enthusiast Looking To Make School Cool!
An NYU graduate, I have been tutoring since graduating college in 2008. I have experience working with early elementary school children-high school. Upon request I will provide specific breakdowns/subject. I am currently on faculty at a college here in New York, where I teach performance and history classes. I also have experience teaching voice, drama, and piano to children at different stages and am trained by educators from the Teachers College at Columbia University. I have written my own curriculum with guidance.
$25-50/hr
10 yrs of exp.
provider
(2)
(2)
Patient, Empathetic, Creative And Fun Sitter !
Hi there, my name is Nikki :) I have 8 years of experience with children. I have a degree in Early Childhood Development at Cornell University and am currently finishing up a masters in Social Work at Hunter College. I have experience as a Kindergarten teacher as well as a child therapist. I can also help with homework/learning, crafts, errands and cooking/meal preparation. I am highly intuitive with kids and believe myself to be an exceptionally responsible caregiver. With all my skills and experience, I'm able to provide a supervised, safe, and warm environment for your little ones.
$20-30/hr
8 yrs of exp.
provider
Awesome Nanny/Babysitter For A Amazing Family
Hi there! My name is Tiffiney I am a Personal Chef and I am new to Care. com but I am not new to being a nanny I was a nanny for a family in Fayetteville North Carolina for six years before the family relocated to a new state. I really enjoy taking care of children as for I am a mother myself. I enjoy taking care of children under the age of 12 because those are important years for their learning and nurturing I am first aid and CPR certified. I also have a background in healthcare and cautiously follow the COVID-19 regulations and guidelines. In my free time I like to spend time with my family and friends and explore life and learn new skills.
<$10-50/hr
15 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Needs help with toddler mealtimes and getting ready for school and / or for bed (age 3 and age 18 months) - flexible schedule can be arranged (AM or PM or both) - look forward to chatting!
time Full Time
Starts 09/06
$18-22/hr
provider
I need a nanny to care for my almost 3-year-old daughter from 2pm-5 p.m. in September, Monday - Friday. Lots more hours can be offered in October onwards.
time Part Time
Starts 09/06
$17-24/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.