Floral Park Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Floral Park area, there are 2,028 families seeking care—and 359 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Floral Park

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Tutor, Homework Helper, Babysitter, Nanny
Hi, my name is Samantha B. I recently graduated from Binghamton University in May 2020. I currently live at home with my parents in Floral Park. I have babysat, tutored and been a nanny for the past six years. I babysat for numerous families with up to four children, and can assist with meal preparation, light housekeeping, homework help and tutoring. I acted as a National Senior Honor Society tutor for my entire high school career. I can assist your children with homework (all subjects including Spanish and Mandarin if needed), crafts, projects, etc. I can also care for babies and infants. I come from a large family so I know how to change diapers! Please message me for additional info and references if needed.
$17-23/hr
6 yrs of exp.
provider
Hi there! I am a fun and energetic babysitter. With three younger brothers I've always loved babysitting and helping out around the house. I am always on time, extremely organized, and love running errands. I've recently found myself with a lot of extra free time and would like to stay busy.
$16-24/hr
6 yrs of exp.
provider
Tutor
I am currently a sophomore in Stony Brook University majoring in Biology and in the pre-medical track. I have two experiences of tutoring students. I have tutored students ranging from Pre-K to 9th grade, in various subjects, such as Math, English and Science, as well as SAT test prep. I also have a lot of experience with remote learning, as I, myself am also currently enrolled in remote learning. I am an individual who is very reliable and helpful, I am passionate about helping students with any school-related matter, no matter how hard it is.
$13-26/hr
2 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
We are looking for a great nanny for 1 child in Floral Park. We would prefer someone who could help out with light housekeeping and meal preparation. We would prefer a nanny who has their own car, who does not smoke, who is willing to drive children when needed, who is CPR certified and who has college degree.
time Full Time
Starts 10/03
$10-15/hr
Transportation Required
provider
My pleasant & funny 91-year-old mother in Floral Park is looking for someone to come deep clean her house (windows, kitchen cabinets/refrigerator/stove, bathroom tiles etc). Going forward, general weekly maintenance. Exceptional attention to detail cleanliness is mandatory! We would like to begin with 6 hours (preferably on a Friday or Saturday, but flexible) & add or reduce hours as needed. The pay is $18 an hour including some benefits, but you will need to register with an agency (required when hiring your own help through insurance). It is simple, but I will guide you through the process. The agency will pay for your medical clearance for employment. Must speak fluent and clear English. Please don't hesitate to ask any questions. We are very flexible. Pretty & laid back work environment. Thank you!
time Part Time
Starts 09/12
$18-18/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.