Portsmouth Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Portsmouth area, there are 2,513 families seeking care—and 382 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Portsmouth

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Certified Teacher And Oldest Of Five
Hello! My name is Brittany and I just moved back to my hometown of Portsmouth. I am a certified teacher and the oldest of five. I recently transitioned out of the classroom after six years as a public educator. I am elementary, secondary, special ed and ESL certified. I taught full-time in Hurst-Euless-Bedford Independent School District since 2014 and from 2009-2013 as a substitute during Graduate school. My undergraduate degree is in Sociology from Emmanuel College in Boston and my M. A. is in Coaching and Athletic Administration from Concordia University Irvine. I have spent the past 10 years in the Dallas-Fort Worth area working with youth and their families as an educator and coach. I am looking for full-time work as a nanny, teacher and/or tutor. I would love to hear from you if this could be a fit for you and your family.
$20-30/hr
10 yrs of exp.
provider
Tutor And Reliable Sitter
College-educated man living in Portsmouth, NH, offering affordable tutor lessons in a wide array of subjects.
$20-25/hr
2 yrs of exp.
provider
Fun, Professional And Energetic Tutor
Hi! I'm a NH certified educator with 5 years of experience in the classroom. I also have experience coaching basketball, softball as well as running a Destination Imagination Team. I am a believer in individualized education and think that it should be tailored to each student. I am fun and innovative and use student unique interests to make a connection with content. I love being outdoors and combining physical learning whenever possible.
$30-70/hr
5 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Transportation: Drive to and from appointments. Errands/Shopping: Grocery, personal care items, etc. Help staying physically active: Drop off and pick up at the gym. Companion for walks or runs. Medication management: Picking up pills from pharmacy and delivering to assisted living facility. Schedule details: This schedule will vary week to week but in most cases will average about 5-10 hours per week. This will most often be between the hours of 7 am-4 p.m. Both my mom and dad are struggling with short term memory issues. They are both in their early 70's and we're in the process of doing a lot on the medical side to understand and treat their issues. They are mostly self sufficient during the day but will need additional support as they settle into their new home/routine and we work towards meeting their immediate medical needs.
time Full Time
Starts 09/16
$15-22/hr
provider
We're looking for a babysitter who has experience with infants 2 days a week with a potential to add a 3rd day in the future. Our daughter will be 12-14 weeks old when I return part-time to work. The days can either be Monday/ Wednesday or Tuesday/ Thursday based on the babysitter's availability. Willing to have the baby be watched at our house or the babysitter's house based on the circumstances. So, the situation is a bit flexible- just looking for the right fit for our family :)
time Part Time
Starts 11/09
$15-20/hr
Transportation Required
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.