Newton Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Newton area, there are 1,259 families seeking care—and 163 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Newton

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
I Have A Passion For Caring For The Elderly.
Highly Motivated with an Excellent Work History. I possess Strong People Skills. And have a Passion for the Elderly. I have 10 years experience with Hospice Care, and 3 years in a Hospital setting. My credentials include: CNA Certified, AHA CPR Certified, Alzheimer's Association of America Certified, Crisis Intervention Training. I have worked on various levels of assisting those who have limited Cognitive and Physical abilities.
$17-20/hr
10 yrs of exp.
provider
Hi! I am looking for a part-time position caring for you or your loved one. I have 3 years nursing experience as a licensed practical nurse. I have stayed at home with my young kids the past 10 years but still hold a nursing license. I'd describe my personality as easy going, respectful, and dependable. I like caring for seniors because they teach me something new everyday. I'm looking for a job that is low stress. I started caring for seniors when I was 18 in a nursing home. In my spare time, I like to hike, swim, and sell things. One thing you should know about me is I am very caring, kind, and respectful. My skills include companionship, meal prep, health care.
N/A
3 yrs of exp.
provider
Hey, I'm Makaila
Taking care of children has always been a passion of mine. I am very adventurous which helps me connect with kids because of their curious minds. While interning in my high schools daycare for two years I worked with kids ages 3-5 of all backgrounds. My aunt used to run a in-home daycare where I would help take care of the kids; that's when I realized, I found a career in childcare. Children are the light of this world, their playfulness and kindness puts a smile on anyone's face.
$13-17/hr
0 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
We are looking for someone who would be interested in watching our 2 and 6-year-old on Saturday evenings possibly every other week or every third week for a date night. Hours would be between 4 and 8 or 5 and 8.
time Part Time
Starts 12/11
$11-21/hr
Transportation Required
provider
About who needs care: My friend has diabetes and needs a CNA to come to his home to keep up with his medication, checking vitals, light cleaning and healthy cooking. About 3 hrs, after 5 p.m. is needed. About the care needs: Certified Nurses Assistant and friendly Services needed include: meal preparation, errands / shopping, and light housekeeping.
time Full Time
Starts 11/27
$14-19/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.