Lewisville Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Lewisville area, there are 855 families seeking care—and 128 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Lewisville

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Hello! My name is Taylor C and I am currently a college student at NC State University (go pack!). I'm majoring in English with a concentration in Teaching on the path to becoming a high school English teacher. One of my absolute favorite hobbies is music. I sing in Wolfgang A Cappella at State as well as in a band here in Winston. I also play guitar and I'm currently working on learning piano to help with songwriting. I've worked with children at a learning center in Lewisville, an arts and music camp at Mt. Tabor United Methodist Church, and several a cappella events! I also enjoy making friendship bracelets and lanyards, painting, and drawing- all activities I'd be more than happy to share with the child(ren) I babysit! As a college student I don't spend much time in the kitchen, but I pride myself on being excellent at following instructions so I'm sure I could whip up something easily! I am only available until early August.
$10-15/hr
2 yrs of exp.
provider
I am a patient, dependable, professional and enthusiastic nanny. I have a flexible schedule and can work weekends if needed. I have over 5 years of experience with childcare. I have cared for twins, children with special needs, and large families. Safety of your children is my number one priority. I can also provide tutoring and transportation services.
$10-15/hr
0 yrs of exp.
provider
(1)
(1)
Fun And Passionate Care-giver!
I have been taking care of kids of all ages for years! I worked for two years as a nanny to two incredible little boys (a toddler and an infant). I also recently returned from a gap year program in Belfast, Northern Ireland where I worked in after school clubs with local children and provided child care for families using the food bank. I am bilingual, speaking English and Spanish and currently learning German. I believe that children should be active and encouraged to explore the world around them. I don't like to use screens as distractions, but instead prefer to take kids outside for walks and time to play. I believe in engaging with kids by talking, playing, reading books, and encouraging imagination. I want to give my complete attention to every child I care for, whether they are newborn babies who have just opened their eyes to the world, or school age children full of energy and curiosity! Every person has potential and I love to see that potential grow uniquely in children!
$10-25/hr
5 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Current need is for in-home assistance for our special needs 3 children-ages 6, 9, and 12. We are looking for some assistance to help us with keeping on schedule/task, completing school work, meal prep, and light housekeeping such as washing dishes and laundry. 4 hours per day, preferably in the mornings. Also note, we both work from home.
time Part Time
Starts 08/03
$12-15/hr
provider
Some meal preparation. Prior experience keeping children 4 years old and up is a MUST! Our son will be starting 1st grade this year and our daughter is potty trained. Need someone able to drive when needed. With so many unanswered questions with school we are currently looking at doing the virtual option and would need our sitter to help with class plans for the day you would be helping us. Job details: 1 to 2 days most weeks. Starting at 7:00 a.m. and until 8:30 p.m. Please reach out to us if you think this could be a good happy fit for you. Our current sitter is leaving for college or we would not be looking. She has been amazing! Our kids love painting, play doh, Lego's and so many hands on project so if this is you we can't wait to meet you!
time Full Time
Starts 08/01
$10-12/hr
Transportation Required
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.