Huntington Woods Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Huntington Woods area, there are 630 families seeking care—and 108 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Huntington Woods

Caregivers who recently joined:

Love To Spend Time With Kids And Help Out Where Needed!
I am a recent college graduate from the University of Michigan and I recently moved to NYC to work in healthcare as I apply to Physician Assistant programs. I have over 7 years of experience working with and nannying children of all ages. Throughout my college experience I was involved in clubs and organizations on campus working with children that were in pediatric rehabilitation programs at Mott Children's Hospital. I am trained in CPR and have experience working with children with severe allergies. I love working with kids and am looking to for a part-time occasional position in which I can continue my experience!
7 yrs of exp.
2 Years Experience Available To Tutor Spanish, German, Social Studies
My background includes 2 years of classroom and tutoring experience with primary and middle-school age students. The vast majority of this experience comes from my time living as an assistant English teacher in Spain. I have taught close to two dozen students, either individually or in pairs. I am able to adapt quickly to any issue that may arise either during instruction time or how I present the material. I also am careful to modify the content to better fit the needs of the student, while also taking into account their interests and tastes. Seeing a student grow and gain the confidence they need to succeed gives me a lot of joy. I am happy to be a part of the learning and growth of young people and helping them discover the awesome feeling of "I can do this" and the elation of "I did it."
2 yrs of exp.
Part-time Caregiver Available
I have comprehensive experience working in child care. I have been babysitting for over 5 years and am very responsible, fun, and caring. Through my coursework as a music therapy and psychology student at the University of Miami, I have experience working in both a children's hospital and a special needs school.
5 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

Care for my 5-month-old baby girl
time Part Time
Starts 11/25
Transportation Required
I'm looking for a great nanny for 2 children. Comfortable With Pets: Sweet, gentle mini goldendoodle! Schedule Details: We will likely only need someone for 1/2 day on Wednesdays. Start time for each day will be around 8:15 a.m. Two families are expecting little girls in July (same due date!), and we are looking for one nanny to watch both of our infants (nanny share style). We live 1 block from each other, and the nanny would switch off between both houses during the week. Wednesday's would only be with 1 child, whereas the other 4 week days would be with both.
time Full Time
Starts 10/07
Transportation Required
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.