Grand Ledge Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Grand Ledge area, there are 1,438 families seeking care—and 88 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Grand Ledge

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Meet Courtney
Hi, my name is Courtney and I am currently a second-year at Grand Valley State University. I live here in Allendale. I have been babysitting since I was 15 and I truly love the job. My goal by the end of the day with your kids is that they had such a great time that they would welcome me back. Having the parents be comfortable with me is such an important goal so I am open to any questions or concerns you might have. As well as having fun with your kiddos, I am always wanting to teach along the way, whether it's about nature or school subjects. As well as studying at Grand Valley, I am a full-time student athlete on the Women's Basketball Team. I am excited to speak further with you and your family.
$11-20/hr
5 yrs of exp.
provider
During these hard times I understand that it difficult to find a balance in life. With work and family and many other factors it's hard not to get stressed out. My goal is to help ease the stress a little by making sure that your kids are happy and safe while you are unable to watch them. I have experience babysitting with a few children, and can appreciate the time I spend with them. Kids have a really special way of brightening up your day with their undying energy and gentle view of the world. I'll do my best to make sure that everything is done that is asked of me and your children and make you feel secure in knowing that you don't have to worry while you are away.
$11-15/hr
1 yr of exp.
provider
Hi my name is Beulah, I was raised in a large family with many nieces and nephews whom I've babysat on several occasions. I spent my whole life in a church with growing children, where I taught Sunday school and also worked in the nursery caring for babies and toddlers. I grew up with children all around me and I just love working with them because they have such a sweet presence and a love for adventure.
$15-20/hr
2 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
I'm looking for a reliable someone who can watch my son 3-4 days a week while I am at work. Someone who has potty training experience or is willing to learn as he does. be 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. is. Some days till 8ish. My schedule varies every now and then but you would know ahead of time. I can afford to pay $80 a week depending on how many days I would need you. I'm looking to see if they'd also be willing to be a mommy's helper with some chores around my home. Id pay per chore on top of the $80 a week. He loves cars and of course Videos. Hes pretty independent and will play/do his own thing but he also loves to have someone play with him. He is a picky eater but Ill have whatever he does eat available. He will let you know if he is thirsty for milk/needs a diaper change/if he wants the channel changed on the TV.
time Full Time
Starts 06/01
$10-12/hr
Transportation Required
provider
We are looking for a great nanny for 2 girls in Grand Ledge from then end of June until September. We would prefer a nanny who has their own car, who does not smoke, who is comfortable with pets and who is CPR certified. We have a 4-year-old and (almost) 2-year-old, who are both loving, kind, and full of spunk. The 4-year-old is a type 1 diabetic and with an insulin pump. We will provide all training necessary. We do have a 4 year dog who is very loving and hangs out. You would only need to help her out to go potty outside.
time Full Time
Starts 05/13
$10-12/hr
Transportation Required

New jobs posted by businesses:

provider
Looking for an experienced house cleaner to clean customer's homes between the hours of 9am-5pm Monday through Friday (potentially with a Saturday here and there) in the Canton, Plymouth, Northville, Westland area. You would have 1 or 2 homes per day to start with a possible increase. Here is what we're looking for: + You're Tough.This job is physically and mentally demanding. When someone calls off and you're stuck at a client's home until 6pm on a Friday, you will need to have mental toughness. When you're on your hands and knees cleaning the floors, you will need physical toughness. No complainers. No whiners. + You're a team player. We don't care if you're not a team player in your personal life, but if you want to work for us, you need to be. These are the conditions we all agree to work under when working for St. Pete's Maids. We do NOT say "you do those 4 rooms and i'll do these 4 rooms" and then leave when your 4 rooms are done. We help each other out. You get done with what you are working on and then you ask how you can help your partner. + Weekday Availability. Must be available through the week during the day. If only available in the evenings or weekends, no need to apply. + The Boring Stuff. You will need to have a valid driver's license and insurance (these will be verified) and you need to be able to pass a background check. + Seeking Part-Time Work. If you are looking for 40 hours a week, do not apply! We are a growing company so there is a chance that as a cleaner quits or we get more customers, that your hours could increase but do NOT expect it. + You need to be okay with wearing a mask and gloves in each customer's home. And we always take our shoes off when entering a customer's home. + Lastly, if you have a strong pet allergy, do not apply. All of our customers either have a dog or cat... or 5. We clean up a lot of pet hair. Pet Lovers Welcome! In short, you will be a residential house cleaner for St. Pete's Maids. You will be required to work in inconsistent conditions, be expected to use your own car to drive to multiple locations a day, and will have some income variability. The people we have found do the best with this job are: (1) people who will work here as a secondary income for their family, (2) people who don't have a booked schedule with A TON of other things going on, (3) people who are easy-going and flexible and have the ability to laugh a lot of stuff off. To learn more about who we are as a company and see we are a place you want to work, you can visit www.stpetesmaids.com/join-our-team/. If you think this job is for you, then here is what I want you to do. When you apply for this position in the subject line of the email, you must include "I have found my type of peeps" in the subject line.
time Part Time
Starts 05/12
$10-15/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.