Galesburg Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Galesburg area, there are 520 families seeking care—and 38 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Galesburg

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Hello! My name is Katherine but you can call me Katie. I have about half a year of experience working at a daycare with children ranged from infants to 5-year-olds. I absolutely love working with kids and I'm currently enrolled at Western Michigan University to pursue my bachelors in early childhood education. I've never been a nanny before but I've also babysat ever since I was a sophomore in high school. I enjoy putting together sensory crafts for kids so they have fun and aren't stuck staring at a screen all day. I'm very eager to start caring for more kids in my future!
$10-20/hr
0 yrs of exp.
provider
Fun And Helpful In Many Ways.
I have at least 1 year of experience. I can help with Travel and help out the best I can. I love kids they are such a blessing. I have helped and babysat numerous times. Kids are like my secret weapon LOL! They just light you up.:) I have babysat kids my whole life. I am from a big family. Being a nanny would make my dream come true. :)
$10-15/hr
1 yr of exp.
provider
Hello! My name is Josie, I'm 19 years old. I love kids and have been babysitting and summer nannying since I was about 13. I currently work at a wonderful daycare part time and am looking for an additional part time nannying position. I love painting, music, and spending time outside and I would love the opportunity to provide a fun and safe environment for your kiddos to learn and grow!
$15-20/hr
5 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Our family and children love to play outside and jump on the trampoline and just enjoy ourselves and our time outside and together. Our values are simple, be kind to everyone and everything. We teach our children that everyone should be loved and treated with kindness. The kids love being outside, going to the park, playing with cars and watching videos. They are pretty typical kids. My twins need help with diaper changes and potty training. We have been working on potty training but it is slow going. They also have a speech delay do they need someone who is understanding and listens really close so they don't get frustrated. My 8-year-old is emotional so she needs someone who is kind and understanding To get to our home, you can drive. we own our home so our driveway is open. unfortunately we don't have public transit in our area but we are conveniently located right off the highway. Our family includes 3 dogs and a cat. We have an old, chunky Australian Shepherd who is lazy and mostly sticks to himself. We have a Staffordshire terrior/ pit cross that is the sweetest little girl who only wants to snuggle everyone. We also have a German shepherd who is a little rambunctious at first but calms down pretty quick and just follows our pit cross everywhere. The cat sticks to herself and is an old lady who sleeps all the time. Our pets are our family, we need someone who is going to love them like us.
time Part Time
Starts 06/21
$11-16/hr
Transportation Required
provider
Our home is 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. it was built in 1956 so it is a more closed off layout with completely individual rooms. we spend most of our time on the upper floor so that's where we need the cleaning most. We need help with everything primarily. we have 3 children and 3 dogs so keeping up with all the little things like baseboards and wiping walls as well as bathroom cleaning tends to get put on the back burner so we would need help with things like that. We're looking for someone who is ok with large dogs. our dogs are just like our children and this is there home first and foremost so there is dog hair and dogs everywhere. we are also looking for someone who is understanding of the fact that our family and spending time together comes first and cleaning tends to come in second. To get to our home, you can park in the driveway. it is a private home. Our family includes 3 dogs and a cat. Our cat is an old lady but she is a long haired main coon. She leaves most people alone but she is sweet. We have an Australian Shephard, a German shepherd and a Stafforshire terrior/pit bull cross. Our Australian Shepher is old and lazy, for the most part he just spends his days looking for treats and stuff place to nap. Our German shepherd is our youngest and she is hyper and energetic. She loves to greet people and goes a little crazy meeting new people but she settles down pretty quick. Our staff pit cross is the sweetest girl, she loves to follow people around and just waits for them to pet her but once you start make sure you have like 10 minutes to completely devote to her because she won't let you stop petting her till she's ready for you too.
time Part Time
Starts 06/02
$14-19/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.