Byron Center Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Byron Center area, there are 1,555 families seeking care—and 483 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Byron Center

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
My name is Karlie, and I am a 22-year-old student. I am going to college to become an occupational therapist. I have spent my summers through middle school and high school volunteering at a therapy camp for children that have special needs. I was a therapy aide for speech and occupational therapy. I also worked as the assistant program director for four years after I graduated. I have also been babysitting for children in my neighborhood since I was 12. I love working with kids of all ages and abilities! Please let me know if you would like to talk or have any questions Thanks, Karlie
$10-25/hr
10 yrs of exp.
provider
Fun And Goofy
Hi! I really enjoy playing and having fun with kids. I have been told by my family that I am a kid at heart and it shows when I work with kids. I have experience in taking care of children of all ages. I helped out at church with their youth programs and have taught classes through my work to all ages. I have a combined total of 3 years experience with child care. I will have fun and will make sure the kids are having fun as well.
$13-20/hr
1 yr of exp.
provider
School Nurse That Loves Children
I'm a part-time school nurse that has been doing childcare on the side because I love taking care of children. In addition to my work with kids through work my husband and I have three children that are now teenagers. Before working as a school nurse with special needs children I worked as an RN in labor and delivery so I feel very comfortable with newborns. Let me know if I can help you out with any childcare needs.
$11-16/hr
5 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
I work from home full time and as schools have closed in my area I am looking to hire someone in house till school is back in session. My two kids are 3 (girl) and 6 (boy). A sitter that we normally rely on is available M-Th but I'm desperate for someone on Fridays..
time Part Time
Starts 03/16
$10-17/hr
Transportation Required
provider
We are looking for a great nanny for 2 children in Byron Center. We would prefer a nanny who has their own car, who does not smoke, who is comfortable with pets and who is CPR certified. We are looking for care for our two boys, currently 3 months and 2 years old. I am a nurse and work 3 days a week. We would need coverage from 8-5, 2-3 days a week at the most, on Mon/Tues/wed or Thursday. We are looking to pay about $100 a day. Only asking for our boys to be cared for and loved while we are at work, no other extras necessary! Thank you!
time Full Time
Starts 03/02
$10-15/hr
Transportation Required

New jobs posted by businesses:

provider
We are looking for a very part-time nanny for a family with a newborn (12-weeks-old at start of position) in Byron Center, starting at the end of June. Family also has a dog so nanny should be comfortable around dogs and may need to let outside, replenish food and water as needed, and give treats! Care is needed for baby every Wednesday from approximately 7:00am-3:30 p.m. and most Thursdays either from 10:00am-7:00 p.m. (2x/month) or 1:00pm-9:00/10:00 p.m. (1x/month), so flexibility is appreciated. Dad has every fourth Thursday off, so no care is needed then. Family is requesting their nanny have/willing to obtain current CPR certification, is up-to-date with their Tdap vaccination (you will need to submit proof), and willing to get the flu-shot every year as a safeguard to both you and their baby. Family would like a nanny that is experienced with newborns and infants and has knowledge and awareness of SIDS prevention strategies (E. g. no blankets in crib, etc.). Mom is planning to breastfeed so some experience with handling breast milk or willingness to learn is important. Typical responsibilities will include all things infant care (feeding, holding, soothing, changing diapers, putting down for naps, etc.), engaging with baby in age-appropriate play and activities as baby grows, prepare and wash bottles after use, let dog in/out and feed as needed, and cleaning up after yourself and areas used. Please include a resume when applying as well as any information about yourself and why you might be a good fit. Note that this is NOT a summer-only position. Thank you!
time Part Time
Starts 06/29
$15-20/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.