Augusta Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Augusta area, there are 234 families seeking care—and 22 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Augusta

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Genuine Care Provider & Good Company
Hi, I'm Alicia! I'm a non-smoker. I've worked at an adult foster care home and have had experience safely and carefully handing out medications, while practicing the 5 R's of medication passing, as well as handling needles/lancets and practicing sharps disposal training. Some responsibilities included cleaning up all areas of the home, preparing food for each meal, taking residents outside and to and from stores, libraries, movie theaters and hospitals for outdoor activity/reward system. I've had several in-person meetings and training classes/courses on RSS, CPR, HIPAA, and filling out Incident reports. I am a very down to earth, happy person that loves to entertain and gain relationships in what I am most passionate in - helping others .
$10-15/hr
1 yr of exp.
provider
Full Time Nursing Student, Full Time Laugh-giver
I'm an experienced and reliable Caregiver with over 10 years of experience caring for children and their families. With 6 siblings (5 being sisters!), I've babysat for most of my life. You might say I was born into it. Adept in providing optimal care to children as young as 8 weeks old. I have specialized care with children with special health needs. I bring forth a proven track record of satisfied clients, willing to recommend my services highly. I'm always willing to take on household duties and work with clients to better meet their individual needs. Being a nursing student specializing in pediatric and neonatal intensive care has given me a special lens and heart to care for children. It truly is my passion.
$11-16/hr
10 yrs of exp.
provider
Hi - My name is Alexis and I'm 21 years old. I've been working with kids since I was 15 and love it. I started by watching my younger sister, and then began babysitting for families I knew. I have worked in one child care facility and loved it. I've worked with children aging from 12 months to 12 years old. If it's nice out, I like to take the kids outside, but if not, I whip out some activities/crafts :) In my free time, I enjoy being outside, spending time with my family and my pup.
$10-15/hr
5 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
We are looking for a great part-time recurring babysitter for 2 children in the school district. We would prefer someone who would be able to help out with third grade homework. We would also prefer a babysitter who has their own transportation (mandatory) and who is comfortable with pets, as there is a 100 lb golden retriever in the home. Someone who is energetic and enjoys playing/learning activities and outdoor time is a huge bonus! Please message for more details!
time Part Time
Starts 02/22
$12-15/hr
Transportation Required
provider
I'm trying to find help for my mother to bring in mail and packages, clean litter boxes and take out garbage twice per week. Days and times are flexible. Additional needs include light housekeeping and being comfortable with pets. Family Age Groups: Senior. Diagnosis: Obesity, Mobility Challenges.
time Full Time
Starts 02/16
$15-20/hr

New jobs posted by businesses:

provider
The Michigan Nanny Authority is now interviewing for the following position: A loving family in Augusta is seeking a Private Educator for a Guaranteed 28 hours per week! The family is looking to hire an experienced, educated, and engaging Private Educator to oversee and supplement the online education of the family's 11-year-old son through the end of the 2020/2021 school year. The Private Educator will work Monday through Thursday from 10:00am to 5:00pm for a total of 28 guaranteed hours per week, and their primary job responsibility will be to oversee the boy's comprehensive virtual education through a private school system. Desired start date is mid-to-late February, and position will last till June. There is also the potential for the Private Educator to work the same schedule for the 2021/2022 school year and beyond. The Private Educator's primary job responsibility each day will be overseeing, encouraging, and supplementing the boy's virtual 5th-grade education through a private school system. This active and energetic 11-year-old boy has an old soul and a love for structure, consistency, and making people laugh. He has a history of a delay in reading and writing and has an IEP and some special accommodations through his school to help with his educational success. The Private Educator will help with some of those learning accommodations (keeping on schedule, helping with technology, reading lessons and tests aloud, encouraging active breaks), but will not have to plan or execute any curriculum themselves. While a teacher or paraprofessional who has experience in a classroom would be the ideal, any Private Educator with a calm, friendly demeanor and lots of patience will be able to support his education and help keep him engaged and on track. The school provides a daily schedule for live and independent learning, and the Private Educator should be prepared with ideas for creating a daily routine and structure for learning around that schedule, create and maintain a productive in-home learning environment, and encourage eager ongoing participation with virtual learning. The Private Educator will also help with daily tasks such as preparing and cleaning up healthy snacks and lunch, keeping the common areas and the learning environment tidy, and overseeing the completion of the boy's daily chores. The family is new to the area as well, and would love the Private Educator's assistance in identifying and gathering information for extracurricular activities, such as art classes, sports sign-ups, and other classes or activities that tie in the boy's interests and enhance his life. For now, all extracurricular activities will happen outside of daytime hours, but the Private Educator will be encouraged to find and plan outings and activities during the day as well (as the schedule allows), especially if they are educational. The family wants his education to be fun and interactive, with activities that provide real-life experiences to accompany what he's learning. The family has two dogs who attend doggy daycare and a cat who will not need any additional care, but the Private Education should feel comfortable occasionally having a pet around and not have any allergies.
time Part Time
Starts 03/01
$18-20/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.