Potomac Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Potomac area, there are 3,771 families seeking care—and 900 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Potomac

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Hi. My name is Laura I'm 28 years old, graduated in Business and I'm from Colombia. I've been taking care kids since I was 18 years old. Currently I work with 3 beautiful kids (4, 7 and 9 years old) one boy and two girls, we enjoy every day playing different kind of sports like soccer, basketball, cross country, swimming and hiking. I'm very responsible, self confident, honest, kind and lovely person. In my free time I like dancing, working out, reading, hanging out with friends, watching movies and enjoying the nature doing hiking.
$20-30/hr
9 yrs of exp.
provider
English Teacher Visiting Home!
Hi everyone! I'm an English teacher living in Japan, currently visiting home for about a month. In Japan, I teach multiple classes of about 25 college freshmen. Before college, I worked at Calleva Outdoors, babysat kids in my neighborhood, and helped coach at our local swim club. With schools closing, I know a lot of parents are feeling the pressure and I would love to help alleviate that in any way! Please let me know what I can do for you.
$15-20/hr
4 yrs of exp.
provider
Hi there! My name is Rachel and I am a 23-year-old recent grad from Frostburg State University. I have my B. S. in Psychology. I have been watching kids for 12 years and counting! I have some education background, mostly because I was an early childhood/elementary education major before switching to psychology.
$15-25/hr
10 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Looking for someone to take care of my 2 1/2-year-old and help with light housework. We have a puppy, as well. My son is very bright, energetic and kind. I am a single mom and our potential exposure to Coronavirus is very limited. We are seeking the same. This job will continue beyond current pandemic, so we are hoping for someone who lives local to Potomac/Rockville, etc.
time Full Time
Starts 03/30
$20-20/hr
Transportation Required
provider
We are a husband and wife couple in Potomac Village and we need a full-time nanny for our 19-month-old boy and a 10-week-old girl. The candidate must have her own car to drive our children to activities. She should be willing to help out with cooking, laundry and light housekeeping. She must be a warm and loving person and she must have authorization to work in the United States.
time Full Time
Starts 04/13
$15-20/hr
Transportation Required

New jobs posted by businesses:

provider
The helper must be active and energetic in order to keep up with the demands of caring and keeping up with multiple children at a time. Tasks to assist with include but are not limited to: supervising indoor/outdoor play-time, coordinating structured activies (such as art and reading), meal prep, feeding, diaper changing/potty-time, and light housekeeping. All while keeping a smooth transition between each. We keep a flexible, play-based schedule on a daily basis. The helper will have freedom to incorporate their own ideas for activities as long as they are developmentally appropriate for the children. During downtime, the helper will have light house cleaning such as putting away toys afer use, wiping down high chairs and toys, sweeping, and vaccuming.
time Full Time
Starts 02/27
$10-15/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.