Roslindale Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Roslindale area, there are 2,519 families seeking care—and 301 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Roslindale

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
My name is Valeria, I'm 27 yo and I'm from Brazil. I'm a newborn care, CPR/first aid certificate. I've been in a full time live in position taking care of 3 kids for 26 months. Currently they are 4yo, 6yo and 7yo. I also worked full time for 5 years as a computer teacher. Teaching kids of 6yo until 14yo. Besides, I've experience with newborns and preterm babies. I'm 7 years experienced nanny looking for a full-time live out position, starting in February. I'm flexible and willing to work extra hours if needed. Excellent communication, problem solving, self motivated, adaptable, kind, patient, quick learner and very professional. I'll be glad to be part of your children's development applying my childcare skills.
$21-31/hr
7 yrs of exp.
provider
Ilian
I have 10 years of experience. I can help with Swimming Supervision and Crafts. I am from PR. I came from Puerto Rico in 2006. I have 3 children and a baby boy grandson. I love to travel. And I love to working with kids.
$20-50/hr
10 yrs of exp.
provider
Hello there, my name is Jordan and I am 18 years old. I love caring for and interacting with children. I currently work at Goldfish Swim School in Brookline and there I teach all ranges of kids how to swim. so I am constantly around children which I love. I'm excited to take on all child care responsibility and I enjoy everything from storytime to meal to and especially playtime. I am first aid and CPR certified. This will be my first year back to babysitting and I'm so excited for all the fun indoor and outdoor activities we will do.
$15-30/hr
1 yr of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
We're looking for a great nanny for 2 children, M and R, who are fun, sweet, playful twin girls. During the hours we need help they are in virtual school (pre-K) but some hours during the day they just want to play! We need help because we are both working (from home) parents. We may need more help from time-to-time, and we are fairly flexible with hours and scheduling. Meal Preparation: Giving snacks, and preparing simple lunches (easy stuff, like mac-n-cheese). Virtual learning help: There are a couple simple online projects they will need help completing each day online for their class. Pretty basic stuff, like learning numbers, spelling, etc). They are pretty good about staying engaged in their class while on videocall, but they need help making sure the tech is working and they stay in their seats and focused.
time Part Time
Starts 02/01
$17-22/hr
provider
Our primary need is transporting my mother to and from doctor appointments (about 2-4 times per month). Transportation includes driving her to and from appointments with a Volvo stationwagon (provided by us), and using a wheelchair to bring her to and from car and appointment offices. Additional hours available (18/week total) to assist with in-home needs such as help with personal hygiene (clipping toe nails, using electric shaver on legs; no showering or toileting is needed); light housekeeping; meal preparation; and companionship. My mother is in her early 50's and is very kind. She can walk short distances without assistance inside the home but needs a wheelchair for longer distances. She showers, uses the toilet, and administers medications on her own.
time Part Time
Starts 02/01
$16-16/hr
Transportation Required

New jobs posted by businesses:

provider
The Care Concierge, Inc. Backup Caregiver Program is a team of qualified caregivers that provide in-home childcare to families whose regular childcare has fallen through. As a member of this team you are responsible for ensuring the safety and care of the children for each job in which you have been placed. Our Care Concierge, Inc. team will assign each childcare job based on your availability which typically can fall between 8:00 a.m. and 6:00 p.m. EDT, Monday through Friday. Caregivers commit to an ongoing schedule of at least 1 WEEKDAY (and occasional weekend work may also be available). Backup Caregivers are expected to commit to three - six consecutive months of service.
time Part Time
Starts 02/01
$20-22/hr
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.