Chesterton Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Chesterton area, there are 2,156 families seeking care—and 182 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Chesterton

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
I have worked with elementary through high school age students in math, English, social studies, and some science courses.
$10-25/hr
0 yrs of exp.
provider
I Am Currently At Indiana University In Bloomington, IN. I Study Marketing At The Kelley School.
Hello! My name is Kheila, it is pronounced "Kayla". I am currently a freshman at Indiana University in Bloomington. I am a marketing major in the Kelley School of Business. I live in Chesterton, IN and am looking for a child care job this summer. Feel free to contact me with any questions. I'd describe my personality as mature, responsible, and energetic. I'm looking for a job that has mutual respect and that is something both I and the children can look forward to. Being that I can start in summer, I would love to do activities with children outdoors if they would like! I started working with kids when my cousins turned 4 and 5 years old, while I was in high school. In my spare time, I like to be active. I love being outdoors and working out. One thing you should know about me is that one of my main goals with childcare is making sure the children safe, and are comfortable with me and happy to see me. My skills include compassion, communication, and patience.
$16-50/hr
4 yrs of exp.
provider
Hi there, I'm Andrea and I am here to try and make your life a little bit easier! Looking to assist local families, disabled folks and elderly folks with household chores; general cleaning, light repairs, errand running, some yardwork, meal prep, etc. I look forward to hearing from you and helping you out!
$14-25/hr
1 yr of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Hi! We are looking for a babysitter for our daughter who's 4 months on Wednesdays for a few hours while I go to IL to go get her sister. I would prefer a non smoker with reliable transportation. As well as someone for a date day/night on the weekends once a month.
time Part Time
Starts 06/01
$12-17/hr
Transportation Required
provider
We would love someone to come watch our 7-month-old 2-3 times a month on Tuesday evenings and then maybe the occasional date night. Tuesdays would be from around 5p-10p, give or take. He normally goes to sleep between 6:30p and 7:30p so the rest of the time you can just watch him on the monitor and make sure he doesn't wake up. Must have your own transportation, be a non smoker, comfortable with dogs, and okay with cameras in and around the home. We currently live in Hobart but are moving to Chesterton in the middle of May so we are looking for someone to start probably late May or June. Please contact me with any questions and I look forward to hearing from you! Thank you!
time One Time
Starts 06/14
$10-10/hr
Transportation Required
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.